Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | NS | VITA | WIIU | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Do You Like Horny Bunnies? (PC)

Do You Like Horny Bunnies? review (PC)

Reviewed on May 07, 2005

As Yukari finishes up with his chores and the restaurant winds down toward closing time, what will he do? You can have him clean the bathrooms, check the hallway, or just relax. No matter your decision, sex will likely result. Generally, it is preceded by emotional anguish, and the graphical depiction will be accompanied by plenty of bland descriptions of the sex.
honestgamer's avatar
King of the Monsters (NeoGeo)

King of the Monsters review (NEO)

Reviewed on May 07, 2005

Giant monsters are cool. Giant monsters who beat you to a pulp and take your lunch money are not.
sho's avatar
Gradius (NES)

Gradius review (NES)

Reviewed on May 06, 2005

If there is one fond memory I have of Gradius and its hordes of sequels and spin-offs, it is simply the way that all the levels meld together to form what appears to be a single, constantly-shifting juggernaut of a stage. That just gives Konami’s main contribution to the world of shooters a certain flow that’s lacking in many games of the genre, where you tend to be randomly teleported from one locale to another — leaving you to guess exactly how all those diverse regions are connected.
overdrive's avatar
The Guy Game (PlayStation 2)

The Guy Game review (PS2)

Reviewed on May 06, 2005

The idea behind “The Guy Game” is similar to playing Trivial Pursuit in a strip club. However, actually playing this horrendous mass of immorality could be compared to stapling your eyelids to a jet plane: there’s absolutely no reason you should want to do it. Nudity or not, this is one game that should keep its top on.
True's avatar
Ninja Gaiden (Xbox)

Ninja Gaiden review (XBX)

Reviewed on May 06, 2005

Ninja Gaiden certainly had its share of delays before being released; a lot people were eager to take a stab at this action-adventure game by Team Ninja, and they finally got a chance in March of 2004. Was it all it was cracked up to be? Well, it's definitely not one of the Xbox's greatest titles, but you'll still have fun with NG. Just don't expect anything revolutionary as you take control of Ryu Hayabusa in his conquest to decapitate everything that crosses his path.
pickhut's avatar
The Chronicles of Riddick: Escape from Butcher Bay (Xbox)

The Chronicles of Riddick: Escape from Butcher Bay review (XBX)

Reviewed on May 06, 2005

The Chronicles of Riddick: Escape From Butcher Bay is a chapter in the life of everyone’s favorite B-list sci-fi badass, Richard B. Riddick. He is a bruiser, plain and simple, and the antics continue in this videogame prequel to the films Pitch Black and The Chronicles of Riddick.
careless_whisper's avatar
Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic (Xbox)

Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic review (XBX)

Reviewed on May 06, 2005

For the mountains of glowing praise that have met Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic, it is a pretty crappy game. Not a crappy game sttraight-up, but I think it will go down in history as one of the more pathetic "Game of the Year" contenders.
careless_whisper's avatar
Bangai-O (Dreamcast)

Bangai-O review (DC)

Reviewed on May 06, 2005

Welcome to BANG’AI-O!. Some would say they were playing Bakuretsu Muteki Bangaioh, but they would be playing a Japanese Nintendo 64 cartridge, while you are in fact experiencing the sumptuous thrills of a Sega Dreamcast GD-ROM disc. This is the game where you (yes, you) can pilot GIANT ROBOT BANG’AI-O! to victory over the forces of evil.
careless_whisper's avatar
American McGee's Alice (PC)

American McGee's Alice review (PC)

Reviewed on May 06, 2005

Load, Save, Delete…woah, hidden messages.
careless_whisper's avatar
Gitaroo-Man (PlayStation 2)

Gitaroo-Man review (PS2)

Reviewed on May 06, 2005

At the garish title screen, a woman’s voice can be heard.
careless_whisper's avatar
Super Off Road (SNES)

Super Off Road review (SNES)

Reviewed on May 06, 2005

Whereas playing alone gets old quickly, it’s hard to tire of the multi-player option. The true fun here comes from consistently finishing just ahead of your human opponent, then talking trash as he can barely afford any upgrades in the garage and you’re busy buying expensive boosts for your motor.
honestgamer's avatar
Shining in the Darkness (Genesis)

Shining in the Darkness review (GEN)

Reviewed on May 05, 2005

Venture deeper, and your numerous skirmishes are the least of your worries. Pitfalls drop you gleefully to levels below; trick walls hide valuable chests and artefacts vital for your continuation; rotating floor-disks cunningly hidden from your view dizzily spin you on the spot when trod upon, disorientating and confusing the unwary.
EmP's avatar
WWE SmackDown! vs. RAW (PlayStation 2)

WWE SmackDown! vs. RAW review (PS2)

Reviewed on May 05, 2005

My previously stated annoyances about this review aside, Smackdown Vs. Raw reminds us that every yearly franchise is under constant scrutiny. As Triple H told Goldberg “It’s easy to get to the top. It’s hard to stay there.” While producing likeable, fresh sequels annually may seem like a daunting task, THQ does it with the poise and confidence befitting a pro.
True's avatar
Metal Gear Solid: The Twin Snakes (GameCube)

Metal Gear Solid: The Twin Snakes review (GCN)

Reviewed on May 05, 2005

With the exception of a crate here and a computer there, not a single aspect of the original's outdated design has been altered; you can execute far more complex maneuvers now than you could during MGS1 Snake's hide-and-seek antics, but does it matter?
bluberry's avatar
Sonic Mega Collection Plus (PlayStation 2)

Sonic Mega Collection Plus review (PS2)

Reviewed on May 04, 2005

The hit games are as wonderful as I remember them being, featuring the speedy blue rodent ripping through Green Hill, Labyrinth, Oil Ocean, and Angel Island Zones, to name a few.
Masters's avatar
Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas (PlayStation 2)

Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas review (PS2)

Reviewed on May 04, 2005

How many of you out there enjoy a good kill’n? I know I do. In my spare time, I like to run people over, steal fighters from military bases to wreak havoc, and go hooker beat’n. Of course, if I really did this stuff I’d probably be strapped to a table getting a tube put in my arm. But, thankfully, that’s where Grand Theft Auto San Andreas comes in. Now you can enjoy all the fun of being a homicidal maniac without worrying about the long dirt nap.
heroofthewinds's avatar
Shadow of Rome (PlayStation 2)

Shadow of Rome review (PS2)

Reviewed on May 04, 2005

Perhaps the most violent time in existence has found a new home. Not in the history book but in a digitized, pixel form. Shadow of Rome has no qualms about throwing you to the lions and applauding as you’re devoured. If you strain your body to the utter limits, leave all others bleeding and scrounging for their body parts, the crowd could not be happier. And if you fall victim to one of the other combatants whose only goal is the same as yours—survival—the crowd… couldn’t be happier.
True's avatar
Final Fantasy I & II: Dawn of Souls (Game Boy Advance)

Final Fantasy I & II: Dawn of Souls review (GBA)

Reviewed on May 03, 2005

I’ve been writing reviews only for the games I like, but this is real life and if I really want to do this for a living then I am going to have to come to terms with the hard fact that I will end up doing reviews for games I hate as well. If you ever had any respect for me, you're going to lose it here. I guarantee I’m going to get at least one thread that says “How dare you call Dawn Of Souls something that should have stayed buried in the past.” Yes, I said Dawn Of Souls--the GBA’s remake of F...
True's avatar
Phantasy Star IV (Genesis)

Phantasy Star IV review (GEN)

Reviewed on May 03, 2005

I didn’t want to play Phantasy Star IV when it first came out. Rumors had spread that this was the end of the series, and I heard the same from my friends. “So who wants to watch the end of an epic?” I asked myself. But as soon as I dismissed the heavy feeling in my heart and mourned my loss I finally picked it up, ready to say goodbye the only way I knew how--play the hell out of it.
True's avatar
BloodRayne 2 (PlayStation 2)

BloodRayne 2 review (PS2)

Reviewed on May 03, 2005

Bloodrayne has a formula that works. Who is going to complain about a busty red head in tight leather chopping up nazi’s? Most of us will never admit it, but that’s why we played the game in the first place. It’s hard to deny, though, that a very decent game was buried underneath a superficial shell. Let’s admit it--Bloodrayne is attractive, even for pixels. She’s mouthy, she’s tough and she doesn’t have a problem using guns. I brought that up for one reason- I want to get past it and focus on t...
True's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260] [261] [262] [263] [264] [265] [266] [267] [268] [269] [270] [271] [272] [273] [274] [275] [276] [277] [278] [279] [280] [281] [282] [283] [284] [285] [286] [287] [288] [289] [290] [291] [292] [293] [294] [295] [296] [297] [298] [299] [300] [301] [302] [303] [304] [305] [306] [307] [308] [309] [310] [311] [312] [313] [314] [315] [316] [317] [318] [319] [320] [321] [322] [323] [324] [325] [326] [327] [328] [329] [330] [331] [332] [333] [334] [335] [336] [337] [338] [339] [340] [341] [342] [343] [344] [345] [346] [347] [348] [349] [350] [351] [352] [353] [354] [355] [356] [357] [358] [359] [360] [361] [362] [363] [364] [365] [366] [367] [368] [369] [370] [371] [372] [373] [374] [375] [376] [377] [378] [379] [380] [381] [382] [383] [384] [385] [386] [387] [388] [389] [390] [391] [392] [393] [394] [395] [396] [397] [398] [399] [400] [401] [402] [403] [404] [405] [406] [407] [408] [409] [410] [411] [412] [413] [414] [415] [416] [417] [418] [419] [420] [421] [422] [423] [424] [425] [426] [427] [428] [429] [430] [431] [432] [433] [434] [435] [436] [437] [438] [439] [440] [441] [442] [443] [444] [445] [446] [447] [448] [449] [450] [451] [452] [453] [454] [455] [456] [457] [458] [459] [460] [461] [462] [463] [464] [465] [466] [467] [468] [469] [470] [471] [472] [473] [474] [475] [476] [477] [478] [479] [480] [481]

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2017 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.