Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | NS | VITA | WIIU | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Lost Kingdoms (GameCube)

Lost Kingdoms review (GCN)

Reviewed on September 28, 2005

Entitled Rune in Japan, Lost Kingdoms was Gamecube's first true RPG. While it was a welcomed addition to the Gamecube's games library, it didn't sell very well, but that didn't prevent it from getting a sequel. Now that better RPGs came out on Gamecube, The Lost Kingdoms series quickly faded into gamers' memory. Can't blame them though, as Lost Kingdoms is a very forgettable game. Its short length, shallow storyline and non-intriguing quest give a bad first impression of it. It's clearly obvious...
wishingtikal's avatar
Zero Tolerance (Genesis)

Zero Tolerance review (GEN)

Reviewed on September 28, 2005

The new enemy introduced here, a bug-like humanoid, followed the same pattern as the skittering aliens and attack dogs (running straight at me), but seemed even more inept. Countless times, these critters would run right by me and freeze. Iíd turn around, see it suspended in place and get a quick and lethal shot off before it would start moving again. Now thatís some quality programming!
overdrive's avatar
Def Jam Vendetta (PlayStation 2)

Def Jam Vendetta review (PS2)

Reviewed on September 28, 2005

Once upon a time, I was a gangsta.
lasthero's avatar
Ghost in the Shell: Innocence (Animated Clips) (PSP)

Ghost in the Shell: Innocence (Animated Clips) review (PSP)

Reviewed on September 28, 2005

Given that I am about to review what is essentially a UMD music video for a gaming website, a little exposition is obviously required. You see, with the stunning disappointment of Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex for the PSP, I was left with a fanboy sized hunger and not much to fill it. Of course, the how's and why's are a story for another day, but let it be said that some tepid first person action and laggy controls were enough to kill any and all interest.
midwinter's avatar
Castlevania: Lament of Innocence (PlayStation 2)

Castlevania: Lament of Innocence review (PS2)

Reviewed on September 27, 2005

Legacies are hard to come by in the gaming world. Few franchises can claim that they have stood the test of time by lasting over a decade or have kept up with the constantly changing hardware by producing profitable sequels on more then one next-generation system. Castlevaniaómuch like its Nintendo counter parts Metroid and Zeldaóis one series that can boast such things. Eighteen years later and its mark left on more then four systems, Castlevania is still a legend in its own right. However, the...
True's avatar
Mario vs. Donkey Kong (Game Boy Advance)

Mario vs. Donkey Kong review (GBA)

Reviewed on September 27, 2005

Mario vs. Donkey Kong is an attempt to recreate the traditional part platform, part puzzle classic, but fails doing just that. Adding too many new elements that have appeared in each iconís own titles leave it a bit more unbalanced than it probably had originally planned. I guess you can have too much of a good thing.
destinati0n's avatar
Himitsu: Tadagaita Natsu (Dreamcast)

Himitsu: Tadagaita Natsu review (DC)

Reviewed on September 27, 2005

Himitsu tried my patience like few others. Following gal game tradition, the "introduction" consists of female photos scrolling across the screen while music plays. Himitsu's unique qualities are its amateurish character designs and a horrendous non-vocal intro song. It's some of the most abrasive MIDI I've ever heard, and no, I haven't forgotten AdLib.
zigfried's avatar
Medal of Honor Pacific Assault (PC)

Medal of Honor Pacific Assault review (PC)

Reviewed on September 26, 2005

This is the third time Iíve tried to write this review. This either means that Medal of Honor: Pacific Assault (Pacific Assault from here on out) is a very challenging game to review or that the nasty cold/sinus infection that I have is reducing my already limited attention span to new, all-time low, making it hard to focus on writing. Iím voting for the latter. Pacific Assault is certainly an interesting game, no doubt about it. Pacific Assault is definitely better than its console counterpart,...
asherdeus's avatar
Skies of Arcadia Legends (GameCube)

Skies of Arcadia Legends review (GCN)

Reviewed on September 25, 2005

Nevertheless, with time I soon realized, had I given up on it, I would have missed out on a refreshing adventure that has something that many generic role-playing games lack. Heart. Throw some innovative physics on into the fray and you have something special. Aye, my faith in pirates have again been restored.
destinati0n's avatar
Star Soldier (PSP)

Star Soldier review (PSP)

Reviewed on September 25, 2005

Over the years, games have taught us many things, little lessons as relevant to the real world as they are to the virtual. First person shooters for instance, have demonstrated the importance of gun control while Grand Theft Auto's message was simply, don't forget to lock your car. The old school shooter on the other hand, made a single, solitary point: never, under any circumstances, are you to trust the Giant Space Brain. NEVER!
midwinter's avatar
Bokosuka Wars (NES)

Bokosuka Wars review (NES)

Reviewed on September 24, 2005

You'll find no attempts at a witty introduction here, as I'm sure you heard them all already. The constant declarations of "Worst Game Ever," the ridiculous "I'd rather promote massive bodily harm on myself than play this again," and the ever annoying "what kind of illegal substances were the developers ingesting?" have been told far too often. Besides, none of them are true. The developers weren't in an altered state, just lazy and unaware of one or two major design flaws. Playing the game ...
mariner's avatar
Excitebike (NES)

Excitebike review (NES)

Reviewed on September 24, 2005

I loved playing Excitebike as a kid. It was fun vrooming around, and seemed a tribute to what makes old-skool games so much better than today's stuff. And if that's the case, then I'm glad we moved beyond that stage. Because looking at this game now, it is distinctly less than impressive. It's still quite fun in moderation, but too simple and unbalanced to really be worth it..
mariner's avatar
Knuckles' Chaotix (Sega 32X)

Knuckles' Chaotix review (32X)

Reviewed on September 24, 2005

Spin-offs are usually never a good thing. Sure, we have some special cases like Frasier but the majority of the time, the spin-off rarely surpasses the original. In fact, the majority of these spin-offs flop horribly (take the recent Friends spin off Joey for a perfect example) but once in a blue moon, you get a spin-off that not only rivals its originator but also actually surpasses it in certain ways.
goldenvortex's avatar
W Ring: The Double Rings (TurboGrafx-16)

W Ring: The Double Rings review (TG16)

Reviewed on September 23, 2005

One of the things Iíve always loved most about the PC Engine/Turbografx-16 is that so many of its games seem to revel in being quirky and off-beat. Just look at that systemís many shooters for all the proof you need. Thereís the psychotically trippy Paranoia, the whimsically bizarre Bouken Danshaken Don San-Heart Hen and the crass, juvenile humor of Toilet Kids, to name just a few.
overdrive's avatar
Grandia II (PlayStation 2)

Grandia II review (PS2)

Reviewed on September 23, 2005

Two women.
lasthero's avatar
Outlaw Golf 2 (PlayStation 2)

Outlaw Golf 2 review (PS2)

Reviewed on September 23, 2005

I donít know the ins and outs of golf by any means. Smacking the balls with absolutely no form intended is the length of my skill. So I choose rather to hit the fabricated lynx, where I donít have to know anything about the game to enjoy it. I donít need talent there because all I need is a decent controller and tolerable mechanics. So why on earth did someone create Outlaw Golf 2 and completely ruin my stride?
True's avatar
Burnout Revenge (Xbox)

Burnout Revenge review (XBX)

Reviewed on September 23, 2005

As the gameís title suggests, revenge is a common theme. The ĎTakedowní has returned from the last game, but now itís all about evening the score. If another racer plows into your side and sends you spiraling into a concrete slab, the screen incites you to have your revenge. When you succeed, your boost meter grows. Races become that much more thrilling.
honestgamer's avatar
Mario Pinball Land (Game Boy Advance)

Mario Pinball Land review (GBA)

Reviewed on September 23, 2005

Nintendo's Mario, first appearing in the early eighties, has seen nearly every genre in his lifespan of over twenty years. His latest adventure has him once again, trying to rescue Princess Toadstool. There's a catch this time though: Mario and his pals have been put through a machine where they have been squeezed into pinballs! This isn't going to be like many of the pinball games you've played in the past however, this is not pinball with a Mario theme; This is Mario with a pinball theme.
sayainprince's avatar
Yu-Gi-Oh!: The Eternal Duelist Soul (Game Boy Advance)

Yu-Gi-Oh!: The Eternal Duelist Soul review (GBA)

Reviewed on September 22, 2005

My name is LastHero. I am a Yu-Gi-Oh fan.
lasthero's avatar
Red Faction (PC)

Red Faction review (PC)

Reviewed on September 22, 2005

Sometimes I start playing a game and it isn't until I'm half-done with it that I realize I just don't like it. At this point, I figure that I have to beat the game because I've gotten so far in it (I feel like Iíve wasted my time if I donít). That was pretty much my entire reason for playing through Red Faction. I picked up the game recently because I loved playing through Red Faction II and I was left wanting more. As you can probably already guess, the experience wasnít nearly the same.
asherdeus's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260] [261] [262] [263] [264] [265] [266] [267] [268] [269] [270] [271] [272] [273] [274] [275] [276] [277] [278] [279] [280] [281] [282] [283] [284] [285] [286] [287] [288] [289] [290] [291] [292] [293] [294] [295] [296] [297] [298] [299] [300] [301] [302] [303] [304] [305] [306] [307] [308] [309] [310] [311] [312] [313] [314] [315] [316] [317] [318] [319] [320] [321] [322] [323] [324] [325] [326] [327] [328] [329] [330] [331] [332] [333] [334] [335] [336] [337] [338] [339] [340] [341] [342] [343] [344] [345] [346] [347] [348] [349] [350] [351] [352] [353] [354] [355] [356] [357] [358] [359] [360] [361] [362] [363] [364] [365] [366] [367] [368] [369] [370] [371] [372] [373] [374] [375] [376] [377] [378] [379] [380] [381] [382] [383] [384] [385] [386] [387] [388] [389] [390] [391] [392] [393] [394] [395] [396] [397] [398] [399] [400] [401] [402] [403] [404] [405] [406] [407] [408] [409] [410] [411] [412] [413] [414] [415] [416] [417] [418] [419] [420] [421] [422] [423] [424] [425] [426] [427] [428] [429] [430] [431] [432] [433] [434] [435] [436] [437] [438] [439] [440] [441] [442] [443] [444] [445] [446] [447] [448] [449] [450] [451] [452] [453] [454] [455] [456] [457] [458] [459] [460] [461] [462] [463] [464] [465] [466] [467] [468] [469] [470] [471] [472] [473] [474] [475] [476] [477] [478] [479] [480] [481] [482]

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2017 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.