Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | NS | VITA | WIIU | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past (SNES)

The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past review (SNES)

Reviewed on March 17, 2006

It’s hard to imagine that great fights against Turtle Rock’s three-headed dragon, the near-invulnerable Moldorm or evil ol’ Ganon, himself, could be in the same game as a giant moth whose main threat is caused by its good fortune to reside in a spike-laden room with a floor composed of conveyor belts. A handful of other bosses seem a bit redundant, as one seems little more than an enhanced version of the Patra mini-bosses in the original Legend of Zelda’s final dungeon, while the fight with Blink the Thief could best be described as a confrontation with a mobile Gleeok.
overdrive's avatar
Xenosaga Episode I: Der Wille zur Macht (PlayStation 2)

Xenosaga Episode I: Der Wille zur Macht review (PS2)

Reviewed on March 16, 2006

What we have here is a rare case; the only game I know capable of standing on a character and a setting. If the universe wasn’t so detailed and complete, if it wasn’t designed with such obvious care and forethought, if its plot wasn’t more gripping than many books or movies, and if KOS-MOS didn’t kick such ungodly amounts of ass, Xenosaga Episode I: Dur Wille Zer Macht would suck. Beyond those elements, there’s little to like.
lasthero's avatar
Black (Xbox)

Black review (XBX)

Reviewed on March 16, 2006

As I walked away from a pile of fiery rubble with dead soldiers scattered about (originally a heavily-guarded canal), I heard the darnedest thing come out of my guy's mouth:
pickhut's avatar
HSX: HyperSonic.Xtreme (PlayStation 2)

HSX: HyperSonic.Xtreme review (PS2)

Reviewed on March 15, 2006

pup's avatar
Deus Ex (PC)

Deus Ex review (PC)

Reviewed on March 15, 2006

And the prayer of faith shall save the sick, and the Lord shall raise him up; and if he have committed sins, they shall be forgiven him. (James 5:15)”
darketernal's avatar
Kingdom Hearts (PlayStation 2)

Kingdom Hearts review (PS2)

Reviewed on March 15, 2006

I put off playing Kingdom Hearts for three years. When it finally wandered into my collection, my brother asked how I—a person who considers Metallica soft rock and thinks watching Ultimate Fighter is a good way to relax—could play Kingdom Hearts. Eyes red, fingers blistered and zombified from a lack of sleep. That’s how I played it. I seriously couldn’t put it down. I don’t know how this game escaped my attention for three long years, nor am I sure if the friend who lent it to me will ever get ...
True's avatar
MS Saga: A New Dawn (PlayStation 2)

MS Saga: A New Dawn review (PS2)

Reviewed on March 12, 2006

When it comes to anime, people have different ways of expressing their love. Some cosplay, some create fansites, and some draw parodies. SD Gundam was originally intended as an all-out parody of the super-serious Gundam series. SD Gundam was so popular that it eventually took on a life of its own and spawned an entire line of toys, television shows, and video games. MS Saga is one of those games.
zigfried's avatar
F-Zero GX (GameCube)

F-Zero GX review (GCN)

Reviewed on March 12, 2006

I don't care too much for racing games. I have a car; why would I need to pretend to have a different one? However, my car can't break the sound barrier. Nor can it hover above roads that twist, defy gravity, or are built miles above the Earth. So while Gran Turismo would make me yawn, F-Zero always piques my interest. Not only is it different in terms of style, but different in terms of gameplay. Nintendo and Sega, thankfully, understood this, and it shows in F-Zero GX. Fast, furious, an...
mariner's avatar
Shadow Hearts From the New World (PlayStation 2)

Shadow Hearts From the New World review (PS2)

Reviewed on March 12, 2006

There’s another change: From the New World is the first in the series to abandon plot-fertile Europe in favor of the Americas. Some people suppose that means “the United States,” but that’s not entirely true. While you will visit places like Chicago, Vegas and New York (and even the Grand Canyon), you’ll also witness destinations beyond US borders. One such place is the Caribbean, where you’ll encounter a band of pirates that hang out near a haunted ship.
honestgamer's avatar
Every Party (Xbox 360)

Every Party review (X360)

Reviewed on March 12, 2006

Okamoto's desire to broaden the market through accessibility was noble, it's just a shame he selected a console that's been solely embraced by a minor sub-culture of die-hard enthusiasts.
midwinter's avatar
Psychic Detective (PlayStation)

Psychic Detective review (PSX)

Reviewed on March 11, 2006

I had this plan for a review, and it was going to be great. See, what I was going to do was write an intro on how I've played an AWESOME point 'n' click game. One so spectacular that I had to write a review on it because not sharing this masterpiece WITH THE WORLD would have made me selfish and possessive. Then I was going to work in a direct link to my Broken Sword review using my limited knowledge of HTML coding. Hohoho.
EmP's avatar
Star Ocean: Till the End of Time (PlayStation 2)

Star Ocean: Till the End of Time review (PS2)

Reviewed on March 10, 2006

But, see, everything else about the game is sub-par at best. It’s a perfect example of what an RPG shouldn’t do.
lasthero's avatar
Pride FC: Fighting Championships (PlayStation 2)

Pride FC: Fighting Championships review (PS2)

Reviewed on March 09, 2006

In the past, MMA has always been viewed as a violent and barbaric sport, but with its new breed of fighters and an increase in popularity has brought the sport to the spotlight. Even though MMA is superior to boxing in many regards, boxing continues to dominate as the most popular fighting sport. MMA has it all, bone crushing knees, arm breaking submissions, vicious slams, deadly kicks, and jaw dropping techniques. Put a boxer in a street fight with a MMA fighter, and the boxer will lose the m...
galactus21's avatar
Zunou Senkan Galg (NES)

Zunou Senkan Galg review (NES)

Reviewed on March 09, 2006

To be honest, I got my first hint that Galg might become a thorn in my side as soon as I started up the game. As the first level began, I was informed I must collect 100 parts to destroy someone or something known as Dragg. Not five parts, not 10....but 100! But that's only a harbinger of the true horrors that were yet to come....
overdrive's avatar
Arabian Fight (Arcade)

Arabian Fight review (ARC)

Reviewed on March 08, 2006

When compared to greats such as Streets of Rage 2 or The Punisher, Arabian Fight just doesn’t make cut. It tries very hard to push forward new graphical innovation that, to be fair, are rather original for its time but falls completely short by giving us fighting engine so basic that it makes the original Golden Axelook like Forgotten Realms: The Demon Stone.
goldenvortex's avatar
Telenet Music Box (X68000)

Telenet Music Box review (X68K)

Reviewed on March 06, 2006

A young boy flees from a burning village. Behind him, grim armored invaders methodically purge hut after hut, torching the walls and turning every once-happy home into a sickening slaughterhouse.
zigfried's avatar
Call of Cthulhu: Dark Corners of the Earth (Xbox)

Call of Cthulhu: Dark Corners of the Earth review (XBX)

Reviewed on March 06, 2006

When protagonist Jack Walters enters the town of Innsmouth and starts poking around, you’re not constantly diving through sleek menus and you’re not looking at things from a distance. You see it all through his protagonist’s eyes, without the meters and numbers so often a hallmark of the genre. When the villagers grunt, growl and say to leave them alone, they’re staring you right in the face. You are Jack Walters.
honestgamer's avatar
Traysia (Genesis)

Traysia review (GEN)

Reviewed on March 06, 2006

I tried to pay attention to the game’s muddled plot and it seemed that much of it revolved around an evil group of wizards trying to take over the world. To back up that theory, as my characters explored different lands, they saw evidence of diabolical spells designed to sow the seeds of chaos. But in battle, these wizards do nothing more than walk towards the heroes and try to bop ‘em on the head with their staves. Brilliant!
overdrive's avatar
Doom II: Hell on Earth (PC)

Doom II: Hell on Earth review (PC)

Reviewed on March 06, 2006

The Space Marines were never trained to battle the endless streams of hellspawn pouring through the interdimensional rift inside their Mars base. Doom told of exactly that. You're the last one, the very last Space Marine standing between the people of Earth and eternal damnation. What felt like a massacre before was merely a warm-up to nothing less than a full-blown war between good (you) and evil (them)! It's Hell on Earth, literally.
johnny_cairo's avatar
Guitar Hero (PlayStation 2)

Guitar Hero review (PS2)

Reviewed on March 05, 2006

Gene Simmons once sang "God gave rock 'n roll to you", and yay, unto his children the Almighty did deliver. From Jimi Hendrix, to Black Sabbath, and Mega Deth, we've gorged ourselves on the power chord, and snacked on sex and drugs like they were going out of fashion. Unfortunately however, some were more blessed than others, and those that couldn't tell the difference between a fret and a spider were left to admire the party from afar.
midwinter's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260] [261] [262] [263] [264] [265] [266] [267] [268] [269] [270] [271] [272] [273] [274] [275] [276] [277] [278] [279] [280] [281] [282] [283] [284] [285] [286] [287] [288] [289] [290] [291] [292] [293] [294] [295] [296] [297] [298] [299] [300] [301] [302] [303] [304] [305] [306] [307] [308] [309] [310] [311] [312] [313] [314] [315] [316] [317] [318] [319] [320] [321] [322] [323] [324] [325] [326] [327] [328] [329] [330] [331] [332] [333] [334] [335] [336] [337] [338] [339] [340] [341] [342] [343] [344] [345] [346] [347] [348] [349] [350] [351] [352] [353] [354] [355] [356] [357] [358] [359] [360] [361] [362] [363] [364] [365] [366] [367] [368] [369] [370] [371] [372] [373] [374] [375] [376] [377] [378] [379] [380] [381] [382] [383] [384] [385] [386] [387] [388] [389] [390] [391] [392] [393] [394] [395] [396] [397] [398] [399] [400] [401] [402] [403] [404] [405] [406] [407] [408] [409] [410] [411] [412] [413] [414] [415] [416] [417] [418] [419] [420] [421] [422] [423] [424] [425] [426] [427] [428] [429] [430] [431] [432] [433] [434] [435] [436] [437] [438] [439] [440] [441] [442] [443] [444] [445] [446] [447] [448] [449] [450] [451] [452] [453] [454] [455] [456] [457] [458] [459] [460] [461] [462] [463] [464] [465] [466] [467] [468] [469] [470] [471] [472] [473] [474] [475] [476] [477] [478] [479] [480] [481] [482] [483] [484] [485] [486] [487] [488] [489]

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2018 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.