Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | NS | VITA | WIIU | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Blade Dancer: Lineage of Light (PSP)

Blade Dancer: Lineage of Light review (PSP)

Reviewed on August 16, 2006

Head outside of a town and itís more of the same, with green plains stretching as far as you can see toward featureless hills broken up only by the occasional tree or stone walkway. Thereís also plenty of mist, and youíll see enemies patrolling. There arenít random battles in Blade Dancer, just scripted events and other confrontations that you can often avoid simply by running from floating enemy icons (sometimes theyíll even run from you if theyíre particularly week).
honestgamer's avatar
Project: Snowblind (PC)

Project: Snowblind review (PC)

Reviewed on August 15, 2006

Whenever I get the urge to write a bunch of reviews, I always want write a review for Project Snowblind, but for some reason, I haven't been able to. Even though it has been over a year since I first played through Project Snowblind, Iíve never been able to put my thoughts onto the paper. Usually, when I really like a game, like I did Project Snowblind, itís very easy for me to write my review. But, this game has me stumped. As much as I loved it, writing down what I love an...
asherdeus's avatar
Peter Jackson's King Kong: The Official Game of the Movie (Xbox)

Peter Jackson's King Kong: The Official Game of the Movie review (XBX)

Reviewed on August 15, 2006

Peter Jacksonís King Kong: The Official Game of the Movie is a ridiculously long winded title, but itís much better then virtually every movie-based game. Developed by the team behind Rayman, King Kong is a single-player adventure that packs a punch. Yet, simple gameplay, gorgeous graphics, and playing as Kong make up for its faults, and it represents what movie-based games can be.
ghostyghost's avatar
Final Fantasy VII (PlayStation)

Final Fantasy VII review (PSX)

Reviewed on August 15, 2006

Iím sick of people praising Final Fantasy VII as the quintessential, ultimate RPG. Sure, itís great and all, but seriously this game was easier than my roommate (and take my word for it - she is the loosest gal youíll ever meet). It lives up to the quality and craftsmanship weíve come to trust Square will deliver in every title, but it doesnít even take a trained chip to plow through this adventure.
princess_heather's avatar
FlatOut 2 (PC)

FlatOut 2 review (PC)

Reviewed on August 15, 2006

Scattered throughout each of the available tracks are alternate routes you can take if the mood strikes you. Plenty of games have done that before, but usually itís just something along the lines of "go left around the big tree instead of right." Thereís some of that here, but itís not emphasized so much as it is simply snuck into place.
honestgamer's avatar
Turok: Evolution (PlayStation 2)

Turok: Evolution review (PS2)

Reviewed on August 14, 2006

From the start of Turok: Evolution, youíll know youíre playing something that feels completely uninspired. The main character is a Native American whose tribe has been brutalized at the hands of evil soldiers. Through bizarre, video-game-only circumstances, heís been transported to an ancient land where dinosaurs still roam the hills and evil alligator-looking bipeds run around with guns. This land is desperately in need of a hero. You first take control of this alternate-universe tourist...
asherdeus's avatar
Zombi (Amiga)

Zombi review (AMIGA)

Reviewed on August 14, 2006

Just like every other right-thinking individual, I eagerly anticipate the day/night/nuclear winter when the infernal legions of darkness rise up from their graves in order to crush the living beneath their desiccated heels. Hence the most noteworthy thing about this game is that itís essentially George Romeroís classic Dawn of the Dead adapted into a graphic adventure.
sho's avatar
Super Mario Bros. (NES)

Super Mario Bros. review (NES)

Reviewed on August 14, 2006

The year is 1985, the Nintendo Entertainment System has just launched on North American Shores, and with it Mario becomes the most popular videogame hero. When the game first came out I wasnít born yet, so I didnít get to experience the adventure until 1995. Thankfully, it was worth the wait Super Mario Brothers is one of the best games ever made.
ghostyghost's avatar
Uno (Xbox 360)

Uno review (X360)

Reviewed on August 13, 2006

It seems that as I age, my fingers become more restless and a bit slow, thus making games a wonderful hell of frustration and agony. It doesnít matter how big that hole in my wall from my controller is, aggravation overwhelms me. Lucky for me, UNO always allays my troublesome game experiences.
microvision's avatar
NFL Blitz (Nintendo 64)

NFL Blitz review (N64)

Reviewed on August 13, 2006

Tired of slower-paced, graphically-accurate football games like Madden? Want to play the sport and have a bit more fun with it also? This is Blitz, where you don't have to know a thing about the game of football, hell, you could even hate the sport, and you could still have serious fun. It takes the real deal, then removes all the penalties and rules that slow it down. Plus it adds huge muscles, attitude, and then speeds everything up twofold.
iamtheprodigy's avatar
Painkiller: Hell Wars (Xbox)

Painkiller: Hell Wars review (XBX)

Reviewed on August 13, 2006

Painkiller: Hell Wars bothers me. It bothers me because itís not a good game. It isnít. A lot of people will tell you that itís great, but it isnít. Painkiller: Hell Wars casts you as Daniel Garner, a man sent to purgatory after a car accident. He then becomes an exterminator of hellís worst demons and thatís the last of the story. This is a straight-forward, run into an area, blast all the cannon-fodder enemies that pop up in front of you, and then run through the next door and do the same thin...
asherdeus's avatar
Indigo Prophecy (PlayStation 2)

Indigo Prophecy review (PS2)

Reviewed on August 12, 2006

Sometimes making the wrong decision leads to a setback, a step missed along the way. Sometimes it leads into a side story you wouldnít have noticed otherwise, like a quaint night of ice-skating between two friends. Sometimes it leads to a game over. The roads diverge, cross, and one of Indigo Prophecyís biggest appeals is that it encourages experimentation.
lasthero's avatar
Prey (Xbox 360)

Prey review (X360)

Reviewed on August 12, 2006

Prey's basic concept, which most players have seen five or six times before, is this: a reluctant hero has been sucked into battle against homicidal aliens! A mysterious, metallo-organic sphere hovers above the Earth, ripping entire chunks of the planet apart and dumping civilians into harvesting machines (reminiscent of War of the Worlds). With his girlfriend's life at stake, without any friends by his side, Cherokee Tommy ó the hero ó must creep his way through a bunch of linear levels to put an end to the alien menace.
zigfried's avatar
Brain Age: Train Your Brain in Minutes a Day (DS)

Brain Age: Train Your Brain in Minutes a Day review (DS)

Reviewed on August 12, 2006

The words "education" and "entertainment" usually don't belong together. So when we call Oregon Trail, Reading Rabbit, and Math Blaster "edutainment" software, heads start to turn; even more so for Brain Age: Train Your Brain in Minutes a Day!, since (besides the long name) it targets more than children. Brain Age dreams of DS lovers walking down the street playing mental exercises that supposedly improve your practical intelligence. Supervisor and prominent Ja...
draqq_zyxx's avatar
Secret Scout in the Temple of Demise (NES)

Secret Scout in the Temple of Demise review (NES)

Reviewed on August 11, 2006

There are some games where the beginning of the game is really awful, but then later on the story gets whipped into shape or you get used to slightly sloppy controls and see that other aspects of the game aren't so bad. Very rarely will you see a game like this that is just so many synonyms of bad from the beginning until the end, or however far you can get.
strawhat's avatar
Feel the Magic: XY/XX (DS)

Feel the Magic: XY/XX review (DS)

Reviewed on August 11, 2006

Sometimes, I feel that launch games are just there to test a machine's capabilities and how the public will react to it. I feel that these games are somewhat entertaining, but not "complete". There's a missing element in some of these launch games that makes them feel more like a test than a game that's meant to keep you entertained for a long time. This is how I felt about Feel the Magic.
strawhat's avatar
Metroid Prime Pinball (DS)

Metroid Prime Pinball review (DS)

Reviewed on August 11, 2006

What sounds more insipid than a primitive pinball machine that creaks and groans, tantalizing you with its boringly enticing gameplay, simplistic concept, dry display and generally dull premise? Nothing, of course. But that doesnít mean that a pinball game centered on the lively worlds of Metroid Prime canít be a freaking riot to play.
Linkamoto's avatar
Restricted Area (PC)

Restricted Area review (PC)

Reviewed on August 11, 2006

Information exchanges hands like cash, body parts are put on the open market, and corporations hire mercenaries to do their bidding. As an outcast in an already downtrodden society, even you have signed your life away to the corporations with the slim hope of a brighter future.
pup's avatar
Planescape: Torment (PC)

Planescape: Torment review (PC)

Reviewed on August 11, 2006

Sigil is the City of Doors. It lies at the nexus of the multiverse; its portals touch countless worlds, and those with the correct keys can reach anywhere from Sigil. To the rest, itís a prison. It floats above the infinitely tall Spire in the center of the Outlands, a neutral zone between the Outer Planes of good and evil, law and chaos. Itís indifferent to outside conflicts, its impartiality guarded by the Lady of Pain, an enigmatic sorceress who wears a bladed mask.
viridian_moon's avatar
AstroPop (Xbox 360)

AstroPop review (X360)

Reviewed on August 11, 2006

AstroPop is a puzzle game for Xbox Live Arcade that combines block busting, combos, bricks, and SUPA rays. Its hectic pace and points scores make it addictive, and cause you to not notice the time slipping by. AstroPop is constantly making you navigate quickly and work rapidly. Itís a great single-player puzzle game, but its lack of multiplayer takes away a lot from the experience.
ghostyghost's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260] [261] [262] [263] [264] [265] [266] [267] [268] [269] [270] [271] [272] [273] [274] [275] [276] [277] [278] [279] [280] [281] [282] [283] [284] [285] [286] [287] [288] [289] [290] [291] [292] [293] [294] [295] [296] [297] [298] [299] [300] [301] [302] [303] [304] [305] [306] [307] [308] [309] [310] [311] [312] [313] [314] [315] [316] [317] [318] [319] [320] [321] [322] [323] [324] [325] [326] [327] [328] [329] [330] [331] [332] [333] [334] [335] [336] [337] [338] [339] [340] [341] [342] [343] [344] [345] [346] [347] [348] [349] [350] [351] [352] [353] [354] [355] [356] [357] [358] [359] [360] [361] [362] [363] [364] [365] [366] [367] [368] [369] [370] [371] [372] [373] [374] [375] [376] [377] [378] [379] [380] [381] [382] [383] [384] [385] [386] [387] [388] [389] [390] [391] [392] [393] [394] [395] [396] [397] [398] [399] [400] [401] [402] [403] [404] [405] [406] [407] [408] [409] [410] [411] [412] [413] [414] [415] [416] [417] [418] [419] [420] [421] [422] [423] [424] [425] [426] [427] [428] [429] [430] [431] [432] [433] [434] [435] [436] [437] [438] [439] [440] [441] [442] [443] [444] [445] [446] [447] [448] [449] [450] [451] [452] [453] [454] [455] [456] [457] [458] [459] [460] [461] [462] [463] [464] [465] [466] [467] [468] [469] [470] [471] [472] [473] [474] [475] [476] [477] [478]

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2017 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.