Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | NS | VITA | WIIU | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Go! Puzzle (PlayStation 3)

Go! Puzzle review (PS3)

Reviewed on April 14, 2008

Go! Puzzle is not one game in fact but three; Aquatica, Swizzle Blocks and Skyscraper. Each of these games can be downloaded from the PSN store individually or, for a slight reduction in overall price, as a pack of three. I won’t, as I haven’t in previous reviews, include the prices here as these vary between regional stores and occasionally over time. All I can suggest is that, if you are interested, you go and take a look. Go on, it won’t take long.
OrpheusUK's avatar
flOw (PlayStation 3)

flOw review (PS3)

Reviewed on April 14, 2008

I am struggling to come up with a game category in which to accurately place Flow and the more I think about it the less I believe that Flow is really a game at all. It is more of an experience I guess; released during the infancy of the Playstation 3 to give us an idea of what the machine is capable of. It isn’t graphically astounding and it hardly pushes the system to its limits but perhaps it was designed with another reason in mind; to demonstrate that the Playstation 3 doesn’t want to fol...
OrpheusUK's avatar
Enchanted Arms (PlayStation 3)

Enchanted Arms review (PS3)

Reviewed on April 14, 2008

There are not enough RPGs available on the PS3 for my taste at the moment and when I got my hands on a copy of Ubisoft’s Enchanted Arms I hoped that it would fill this unwelcome gap in my collection. In the end though I am afraid it didn’t quite live up to my expectations. Don’t get me wrong, the game is not without its good points but overall it was not the next-gen experience that I was hoping for. Initially I was pleased to see that the game mimics the Final Fantasy style that I like so mu...
OrpheusUK's avatar
Burnout Paradise (PlayStation 3)

Burnout Paradise review (PS3)

Reviewed on April 14, 2008

Traditionally I am not a massive fan of driving games and I fail to get excited about the likes of Gran Turismo despite its impressive graphics and wealth of options. It all smacks a little too much of simulation to me and tuning up my suspension not only confuses me but bores me to death. Thankfully EA made the wise move of releasing a demo of Burnout Paradise on the PSN. If they hadn’t it is very likely I would have missed out on a truly amazing game.
OrpheusUK's avatar
Ninja Gaiden: Dragon Sword (DS)

Ninja Gaiden: Dragon Sword review (DS)

Reviewed on April 14, 2008

Dragon Sword sports a three-dimensional feel that is one of the game's most striking elements. Ryu ventures through a variety of hauntingly beautiful environments. Team Ninja does here what Capcom did with the Resident Evil games and that Square did with its PlayStation-era Final Fantasy efforts. You're simply wandering across static backgrounds with points of interactivity.
honestgamer's avatar
My Hero (Sega Master System)

My Hero review (SMS)

Reviewed on April 12, 2008

Video-Games can provide us with many interesting experiences, even in the remote times of the SMS. If I wanted to feel like the ultimate scourge of nature, I could play “Safari Hunt” and shoot down hundreds of wild animals. If I wanted to feel like a true master of Karate, in Body and Spirit, I could play “Black Belt”.
zanzard's avatar
Dark Sector (Xbox 360)

Dark Sector review (X360)

Reviewed on April 11, 2008

There are countless ways to kill your enemies in Dark Sector. Most of them involve the glaive, and all of them end with a splash of fresh, juicy meat.
Suskie's avatar
Apollo Justice: Ace Attorney (DS)

Apollo Justice: Ace Attorney review (DS)

Reviewed on April 09, 2008

Within the last year I’ve been catching on with various nerdy catchphrases such as Naruto’s “Believe it!” and Link’s “Well excuuuuuuse me, princess!” from the animated cartoon series. After recently getting into the Ace Attorney games, pointing my arm out and shouting “Objection!” has become my new mannerism. There have been three Ace Attorney games released in the U.S. known as Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney. After the third game in the series, Trials and Tribulations, Phoenix Wright’s story c...
Ness's avatar
Cleopatra Fortune (Dreamcast)

Cleopatra Fortune review (DC)

Reviewed on April 08, 2008

Cleopatra Fortune is an Egyptian themed puzzle game in which the goal is to entomb gems, sarcophaguses and mummies in a Tetris-like fashion.
Aquas's avatar
Star Ocean: Till the End of Time (PlayStation 2)

Star Ocean: Till the End of Time review (PS2)

Reviewed on April 07, 2008

I'm going to begin this review saying that I pretty much like, or tolerate everything about this game. The Star Ocean universe is engaging and after playing the game for a few hours, it will occur that you've fell upon something quite grand.
Aquas's avatar
F.E.A.R: First Encounter Assault Recon (Xbox 360)

F.E.A.R: First Encounter Assault Recon review (X360)

Reviewed on April 07, 2008

15 minutes of FEAR is the most fun you can have with an FPS. Put it on the hardest difficulty you can handle and it's easy to forget about Half-Life and Halo after even just a few firefights.
mardraum's avatar
Neverwinter Nights (2002) (PC)

Neverwinter Nights (2002) review (PC)

Reviewed on April 07, 2008

Despite perennial good weather, an aura of melancholy permeates the town of Neverwinter. An epidemic has struck The City That Never Snows, and not the good kind; the cause is a plague called the “Wailing Death”, a disease whose name alone contains such repulsive connotations that one gets the sense that they’ve already been infected upon hearing the words. Undoubtedly, this would be the first reason why potential heroes from all over lately have been flocking to the Unwindy City....
disco1960's avatar
NBA Showtime: NBA on NBC (Nintendo 64)

NBA Showtime: NBA on NBC review (N64)

Reviewed on April 06, 2008

I missed a memo.
drella's avatar
Porsche Challenge (PlayStation)

Porsche Challenge review (PSX)

Reviewed on April 06, 2008

Let’s be blunt. There’s more of a chance you know that the American Samoan islands have a soccer team than knowing this PlayStation not-so-classic ever existed. A title that stinks of sheer forgettable-ness has the only redeeming factor of driving around in Porsche’s. Still, that’s nothing like the real thing.
bigcj34's avatar
Guilty Gear XX: Accent Core (Wii)

Guilty Gear XX: Accent Core review (WII)

Reviewed on April 05, 2008

The all-new Wii exclusive controls, advertised as the game’s most poignant selling point, is really the only reason you might want to put it back down on the shelf where you found it.
EmP's avatar
Crayola Treasure Adventures (DS)

Crayola Treasure Adventures review (DS)

Reviewed on April 05, 2008

I fully believe that it is possible to make compelling games without even the cartooniest amount of violence or negativity, but that should not be an obstacle to entertainment and complexity. Crayola Treasure Adventures is endearing, but the fun wears down quickly.
MartinG's avatar
Ultima Worlds of Adventure 2: Martian Dreams (PC)

Ultima Worlds of Adventure 2: Martian Dreams review (PC)

Reviewed on April 05, 2008

Ultima: Martian Dreams is a RPG game.
zanzard's avatar
Tag Team Wrestling (NES)

Tag Team Wrestling review (NES)

Reviewed on April 04, 2008

You don’t have complex button combos to press in order to do moves in Tag Team Wrestling — instead, you have a menu. Yes, a menu. All you do is get close to an opponent and push a button to “lock up” with him. Then, you have a couple seconds to tap the other button to scroll through a list of moves and select one. Then, you get to sit back and watch your dude execute that move before preparing to do the whole thing again and again and again.
overdrive's avatar
Pac-Man: Championship Edition (Xbox 360)

Pac-Man: Championship Edition review (X360)

Reviewed on April 04, 2008

I could never get into the original Pac-Man. Every single time I tried to play that game, I would just become bored after the first two or three stages. Recently, I downloaded the demo version from Live Arcade, just to see if I still felt the same about it. I couldn't even get past the first stage. Going into Pac-Man: Championship Edition, I thought I was going to experience the same type of feeling. But, as I was a minute or so into playing this title, something shocking was happe...
pickhut's avatar
Ai Sensei no Oshiete: Watashi no Hoshi (NES)

Ai Sensei no Oshiete: Watashi no Hoshi review (NES)

Reviewed on April 04, 2008

Boredom… It’s something every man on earth experiences at least once in his/her lifetime, and to those who have experienced it, they know that it can be pure torture. Boredom is a curse spread by the arms of stagnation and pointlessness. It leaves the soul feeling empty and drab, the mind vacant and weary, crying desperately for some sort of stimulation.
wolfqueen001's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260] [261] [262] [263] [264] [265] [266] [267] [268] [269] [270] [271] [272] [273] [274] [275] [276] [277] [278] [279] [280] [281] [282] [283] [284] [285] [286] [287] [288] [289] [290] [291] [292] [293] [294] [295] [296] [297] [298] [299] [300] [301] [302] [303] [304] [305] [306] [307] [308] [309] [310] [311] [312] [313] [314] [315] [316] [317] [318] [319] [320] [321] [322] [323] [324] [325] [326] [327] [328] [329] [330] [331] [332] [333] [334] [335] [336] [337] [338] [339] [340] [341] [342] [343] [344] [345] [346] [347] [348] [349] [350] [351] [352] [353] [354] [355] [356] [357] [358] [359] [360] [361] [362] [363] [364] [365] [366] [367] [368] [369] [370] [371] [372] [373] [374] [375] [376] [377] [378] [379] [380] [381] [382] [383] [384] [385] [386] [387] [388] [389] [390] [391] [392] [393] [394] [395] [396] [397] [398] [399] [400] [401] [402] [403] [404] [405] [406] [407] [408] [409] [410] [411] [412] [413] [414] [415] [416] [417] [418] [419] [420] [421] [422] [423] [424] [425] [426] [427] [428] [429] [430] [431] [432] [433] [434] [435] [436] [437] [438] [439] [440] [441] [442] [443] [444] [445] [446] [447] [448] [449] [450] [451] [452] [453] [454] [455] [456] [457] [458] [459] [460] [461] [462] [463] [464] [465] [466] [467] [468] [469] [470] [471] [472] [473] [474] [475] [476] [477] [478]

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2017 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.