Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | NS | VITA | WIIU | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Avernum 5 (PC)

Avernum 5 review (PC)

Reviewed on July 27, 2008

But maybe even more than that, the Avernum series sets itself apart from the legions of other fantasy CRPGs with its phenomenal milieu; an Empire soldier might not want to trudge through miles of winding underground caverns, with their unique ecosystems and civilizations and problems, but I sure do.
viridian_moon's avatar
Baldur's Gate II: Shadows of Amn (PC)

Baldur's Gate II: Shadows of Amn review (PC)

Reviewed on July 27, 2008

”The Lord of Murder shall perish, but in his death he shall spawn a score of mortal progeny. Chaos will be sewn in their footsteps.” - So sayeth the wise Alaundo
dagoss's avatar
Trauma Center: Under the Knife 2 (DS)

Trauma Center: Under the Knife 2 review (DS)

Reviewed on July 26, 2008

“House”, “Grey’s Anatomy”, and “Scrubs” – name any popular show that has to do with the medical field (ignoring Dr. Phil), and chances are it is made up of two-thirds drama and one-third actual medicalspeak . As such, with Atlus’ 2005 release of Trauma Center: Under the Knife for the Nintendo DS, it wasn’t surprising that the character interactions and story was every bit as important as the gameplay. Because of this, however, people complained as the storyline quickly absurd: Dr. ...
darkstarripclaw's avatar
EarthBound (SNES)

EarthBound review (SNES)

Reviewed on July 26, 2008

EarthBound is a turn based RPG that is unlike any RPG of its time. The setting is 1990's America as envisioned in the quirky eye of series creator, Shigesato Itoi. He wanted to make a game that he wanted to play, and with this notion he created the highly adored EarthBound for the Super Nintendo in 1994. To many, what makes EarthBound a unique entity in gaming is its humor, colorful and crisp visuals, numerous American pop-culture references and a funkadelic soundtrack with a feel that has ye...
Aquas's avatar
The World Ends with You (DS)

The World Ends with You review (DS)

Reviewed on July 25, 2008

It's been a long time since I've had a good RPG to sit down with. Square Enix releasing an original game that doesn't have Final Fantasy in the title is a sight to behold. When I discovered that the team behind Kingdom Hearts was working on The World Ends With You, I was ecstatic! As I knew this would be something to keep me busy until the real Kingdom Hearts III comes out.
Ness's avatar
The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess (GameCube)

The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess review (GCN)

Reviewed on July 24, 2008

There comes a point when Link gains the ability to transform at will, which does wonders to rid Twilight of its biggest flaw. Not only does this keep the game from forcing players into lengthy non-human segments, but it allows you to more delicately appreciate the simple joys that the wolf provides, like following scent trails and digging holes through walls. It is at this point that the wolf mechanic works for the game, not against it, and that’s when Twilight becomes the full-blown masterpiece it was meant to be.
Suskie's avatar
.hack//G.U. Vol. 1: Rebirth (PlayStation 2)

.hack//G.U. Vol. 1: Rebirth review (PS2)

Reviewed on July 24, 2008

Combat has been streamlined. You no longer have to wade through menus just to implement a single skill. Skill triggers enable you to simply press a few buttons in order to perform an ability. While it’s not perfect – you can’t utilize them to cast spells or use items – it’s definitely a lot more convenient. And it should silence anyone who knocked the first series for its unwieldy battle system.
wolfqueen001's avatar
Cyberdreams (PC)

Cyberdreams review (PC)

Reviewed on July 24, 2008

It's a very challenging game that is probably the most cerebral Doom wad I've ever played. But, it also bored the crap out of me. While the levels are all designed differently and the Cybers are placed in many very tricky locations, I just couldn't shake the feeling I was doing the same thing over and over again. After only doing a handful of levels, the lack of variety had really sapped my enthusiasm.
overdrive's avatar
Cannon Fodder (Amiga)

Cannon Fodder review (AMIGA)

Reviewed on July 24, 2008

Sensible Software took soccer and made it slick, speedy and easy to pick up and play, resulting in the cult classic Sensible Soccer. Using the same mechanics they turned their attention to warfare. Strip away a soccer pitch and replace it with a maze of trees; replace match day kits with uniforms and swap the away team for a gun totting army, and you have Cannon Fodder. While the genre and aims are nothing alike, it is just as attractive and addictive as their accomplished take on ...
Crazyreyn's avatar
Deus Ex: Invisible War (PC)

Deus Ex: Invisible War review (PC)

Reviewed on July 24, 2008

I've waited years for a videogame to truly treat me as an adult, and finally one has arrived. Ignore the silver science-fiction: beneath that is a truly poignant look at society, terror and corruption. The non-linearity is so all encompassing that you can choose your side right from the beginning. Much of the game will play out very similarly either way, but your approach to it, and the tale you uncover, will be very much different.
Lewis's avatar
Final Fantasy Tactics A2: Grimoire of the Rift (DS)

Final Fantasy Tactics A2: Grimoire of the Rift review (DS)

Reviewed on July 23, 2008

Luso Clemens has a problem. Several, actually. Thanks to his inability to sit still, he’s earned the ire of every parent and teacher who’s ever had to deal with him. He’s been tardy and disruptive so many times that he’s gotten himself a detention on the last day of class. Given his insatiable curiosity and short attention span, it’s surprising that he can even make it to the library to serve his punishment. It’s not like he spends his detention sitting around in quiet remorse over his blunders,...
disco's avatar
Namco X Capcom (PlayStation 2)

Namco X Capcom review (PS2)

Reviewed on July 23, 2008

The majority of strategy RPGs have one major factor in common: they all tell touching stories of war-torn lands. Be it the powerful, albeit poorly-translated tale of Final Fantasy Tactics; the personable adventures in the Fire Emblem series that allow you to fall in love with each and every character; or even the hallowed Shining Force games, fallen from grace as they are today like all of SEGA's once-greats, the stories keep you motivated, and keep you playing.
espiga's avatar
Divine Sealing (Genesis)

Divine Sealing review (GEN)

Reviewed on July 23, 2008

Sometimes, when I get a boner, I thrust my hands down into my pants to make it go away.
pickhut's avatar
Alien Syndrome (Wii)

Alien Syndrome review (WII)

Reviewed on July 23, 2008

My Arcade Action Extra magazine from 1988 features an Alien Syndrome spread packed with gameplay tips and outrageously exciting screenshots for what was the then new coin-op from Sega. Two decades later I find myself playing a makeover of this outer space answer to Gauntlet on a motion-sensing console made by Nintendo. How times change.
bloomer's avatar
Shadowrun (Genesis)

Shadowrun review (GEN)

Reviewed on July 21, 2008

Let us speak of Shadowrun.
darketernal's avatar
Virtua Fighter CG Portrait Series Vol. 1: Sarah Bryant (Saturn)

Virtua Fighter CG Portrait Series Vol. 1: Sarah Bryant review (SAT)

Reviewed on July 20, 2008

The next shot is of her abandoned beech-towel and parasol. I start rooting for Sarah, hoping she can get away! She fails. We find her slinging a pair of flowers over her shoulder and snarling at the screen. Some people might mistake it for a light-hearted grin but, by now, we know better.
EmP's avatar
Prism: Light the Way (DS)

Prism: Light the Way review (DS)

Reviewed on July 20, 2008

EmP's avatar
Vampire: The Masquerade - Bloodlines (PC)

Vampire: The Masquerade - Bloodlines review (PC)

Reviewed on July 18, 2008

The Vampire RPG mythology is applied flawlessly here, the politically charged 'vampire subculture' backdrop providing for one of the most fabulously realised videogame narratives we've had the pleasure of experiencing in years. It starts with a murder, as many good stories do, and it leads on a spectacular voyage of mystery, dark secrets, an enormous and seductively gritty underworld and a struggle for supremacy between a group of equally corrupt and equally power-hungry fiends. This is the first, and perhaps most interesting, way in which Bloodlines stands out from the crowd of interactive fiction. On the surface, it's a game about vampires. But it doesn't take long to realise that, really, this is a game about life, about people, and about the ways in which we behave based on our beliefs, our morals, our experiences and our social standings.
Lewis's avatar
Assassin's Creed (PlayStation 3)

Assassin's Creed review (PS3)

Reviewed on July 17, 2008

You know when someone asks you how your day was, and you want to tell them how great it was, but actually it's been a pretty miserable day? You're stuck trying to come up with something to tell them that's good, something other than "I've got a wicked case of Jock Rot" or "my pet rock died." You need a stand in. For me, the stand in of the last week has been Assassin's Creed.
zippdementia's avatar
Final Fantasy: Crystal Chronicles - Ring of Fates (DS)

Final Fantasy: Crystal Chronicles - Ring of Fates review (DS)

Reviewed on July 15, 2008

One time, I had a girlfriend.
espiga's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260] [261] [262] [263] [264] [265] [266] [267] [268] [269] [270] [271] [272] [273] [274] [275] [276] [277] [278] [279] [280] [281] [282] [283] [284] [285] [286] [287] [288] [289] [290] [291] [292] [293] [294] [295] [296] [297] [298] [299] [300] [301] [302] [303] [304] [305] [306] [307] [308] [309] [310] [311] [312] [313] [314] [315] [316] [317] [318] [319] [320] [321] [322] [323] [324] [325] [326] [327] [328] [329] [330] [331] [332] [333] [334] [335] [336] [337] [338] [339] [340] [341] [342] [343] [344] [345] [346] [347] [348] [349] [350] [351] [352] [353] [354] [355] [356] [357] [358] [359] [360] [361] [362] [363] [364] [365] [366] [367] [368] [369] [370] [371] [372] [373] [374] [375] [376] [377] [378] [379] [380] [381] [382] [383] [384] [385] [386] [387] [388] [389] [390] [391] [392] [393] [394] [395] [396] [397] [398] [399] [400] [401] [402] [403] [404] [405] [406] [407] [408] [409] [410] [411] [412] [413] [414] [415] [416] [417] [418] [419] [420] [421] [422] [423] [424] [425] [426] [427] [428] [429] [430] [431] [432] [433] [434] [435] [436] [437] [438] [439] [440] [441] [442] [443] [444] [445] [446] [447] [448] [449] [450] [451] [452] [453] [454] [455] [456] [457] [458] [459] [460] [461] [462] [463] [464] [465] [466] [467] [468] [469] [470] [471] [472] [473] [474] [475] [476] [477] [478] [479] [480] [481] [482] [483] [484] [485]

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2018 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.