Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | SWITCH | VITA | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Resident Evil: Code Veronica X (PlayStation 2)

Resident Evil: Code Veronica X review (PS2)

Reviewed on March 02, 2009

When it comes to Resident Evil, I openly admit to being a fanboy. I buy the comics, the toys, the skins and any other gimmick I can find; most of it in anticipation for Resident Evil 5. I’m so eager, in fact, that I was willing to play Code Veronica based solely on a rumor that it contained a very short—albeit significant—plot revelation for the upcoming RE 5.
True's avatar
Prinny: Can I Really Be the Hero? (PSP)

Prinny: Can I Really Be the Hero? review (PSP)

Reviewed on March 01, 2009

Rather than working to avoid such situations, the developers do their best to replicate them numerous times throughout each zone. Stages seem to have been built specifically to trick you into making mistakes. You'll find moving platforms that look like they should require a double jump, only to to realize too late that they actually don't. Or you'll leap across a wide gap only to immediately run into a wall of waiting projectiles that you couldn't possibly have anticipated. Fireballs often come out of nowhere. Enemies materialize from thin air. Monsters float down from above when you had no idea they were even there. Too much of the experience comes down to tedious trial and error.
honestgamer's avatar
Flower (PlayStation 3)

Flower review (PS3)

Reviewed on March 01, 2009

The whole thing comes off as an interactive Fantasia: a beautiful and poignant blend of sound and movement that tells an active story.
zippdementia's avatar
Street Fighter IV (PlayStation 3)

Street Fighter IV review (PS3)

Reviewed on February 27, 2009

Though I didn't find a convenient way to determine a competitor's skill level until after he beats me—or loses—that didn't actually work out too badly. I'm someone who likes to get right into another round of fighting, anyway, and the current system makes that easy to do. Besides that, lag is minimal. I've played quite a few matches and only once did I find things lagging. Really, the only complaint I have with online is the obvious one: scrubs. I don't mind that people almost always fight using Ryu, Ken or Sagat (I like some of those guys myself), but some players try to play mind games.
honestgamer's avatar
Deadly Creatures (Wii)

Deadly Creatures review (WII)

Reviewed on February 27, 2009

Similar to Super Mario Galaxy, Deadly Creatures will take you through each desert environment in ways you never imagined. Walls are so easily traversed that you may begin to lose track of your surroundings. This illusion is broken – beautifully and sometimes hauntingly – when fighting an opponent that suddenly loses his grip and falls off what appeared to be solid ground.
louis_bedigian's avatar
X-Blades (PlayStation 3)

X-Blades review (PS3)

Reviewed on February 27, 2009

Ayumi has to be somebody's wet dream. The press releases talk-up the sexy art style, and emphasize how both action and anime fans will slobber over her figure and fighting moves. And no doubt, some people will be drawn to her brash attitude. But the girl can only take the game so far, and she's been outfitted in a stagnant ensemble.
woodhouse's avatar
Skies of Arcadia (Dreamcast)

Skies of Arcadia review (DC)

Reviewed on February 26, 2009

A game doesn't necessarily have to do anything different to be a good one. While many tout games such as Donkey Konga or Rez for their "innovations", they forget that a simply yet expertly crafted game almost always ends up offering more beef than these so-called breaths of fresh air. Super Mario Bros. 3, Super Metroid, Doom; many of the games considered to be revolutionary classics never really revolutionized anything at all, polishing their wheels to a perfect shine as opposed to reinventing t...
Cornwell's avatar
Sonic's Ultimate Genesis Collection (Xbox 360)

Sonic's Ultimate Genesis Collection review (X360)

Reviewed on February 25, 2009

As a compilation, Sega Mega Drive Ultimate Collection has several flaws.
JANUS2's avatar
Leather Goddesses of Phobos (Apple II)

Leather Goddesses of Phobos review (APP2)

Reviewed on February 25, 2009

While "Tame" doesn't allow even remotely suggestive language, in "Lewd", anything goes. Sexual encounters are spelled out and dirty language is recognized by the computer. Obviously, that was the only mode I ever played, although, upon further review, the sex scenes aren't any more titillating than those in the average romance novel read by bored housewives looking for any sort of release from day-to-day life with their unemployed husband who just drank himself to sleep in front of the television yet again.
overdrive's avatar
Quest 64 (Nintendo 64)

Quest 64 review (N64)

Reviewed on February 24, 2009

The Nintendo 64 has only one great RPG, and it is not Quest 64.
Suskie's avatar
The King of Fighters Collection: The Orochi Saga (Wii)

The King of Fighters Collection: The Orochi Saga review (WII)

Reviewed on February 23, 2009

...all of the games are emulated wonderfully - without any sound problems that sometimes plague compilation discs.
jpeeples's avatar
DJ Max Portable Emotional Sense - Clazziquai Edition  (PSP)

DJ Max Portable Emotional Sense - Clazziquai Edition review (PSP)

Reviewed on February 22, 2009

Face it, DJ Max is too tough for you. The twitch rhythm game's reputation is based on insane difficulty. For normal people, the highest eight-button setting exceeds impossibility. Six-button mode merely approaches that insurmountable level. Five-button mode, meant as a baby-step in training, brings its own hindrance: as the fifth button can be covered by either hand. Even four-buttons, the absolute floor, can produce anguish on the tougher songs. So consider DJ Max Portable Emoti...
woodhouse's avatar
Burnout Paradise (Xbox 360)

Burnout Paradise review (X360)

Reviewed on February 22, 2009

If anyone has read my regular articles as of late, you would know that the reason this review has been put off for so long is because of my wife and her obsession with giving gifts for Valentine's Day. So anyway, without further adieu, I give you the review of Burnout: Paradise for the 360.
RecentElectronics's avatar
Tony Hawk's Proving Ground (PlayStation 3)

Tony Hawk's Proving Ground review (PS3)

Reviewed on February 22, 2009

I finally got myself a PS3 about a week back and boy what sound investment that was. For a mere 350 Duckets I got a PS3, a controller, a copy of Warhawk, a Bluetooth headset, and a copy of Proving Ground.
RecentElectronics's avatar
Lost Odyssey (Xbox 360)

Lost Odyssey review (X360)

Reviewed on February 22, 2009

Since the last game I reviewed was the religious equivalent to a Strawberry Shortcake that was prepared by Jesus himself, I figured this time I would go with a game that can be best described as shit covered shit with shit filling. Now before I start tearing in to the aforementioned fecal pastry, I'd like all of you to know that I typically like (read: worship) Japanese Role-Playing games and are usually impressed and utterly moved by the emotions that their story tends to offer. That being said...
RecentElectronics's avatar
Spelunky [Freeware] (PC)

Spelunky [Freeware] review (PC)

Reviewed on February 22, 2009

Challenging, addictive, thoughtful and beautiful, Spelunky is a stream of constant delight. The icing on the cake is that it's free, and a mere 8mb download. There are no excuses not to play this. You have been warned.
Lewis's avatar
Deus Ex: Invisible War (PC)

Deus Ex: Invisible War review (PC)

Reviewed on February 20, 2009

I suppose it’s unfair to expect anything to be as deep, involving, and utterly groundbreaking as Deus Ex, a game that is frequently imitated but seldom equaled. What’s interesting is that its sequel, Deus Ex: Invisible War, was also developed by Ion Storm, and headed by many of the same individuals (I checked), yet it still feels like the kind of pale mimicry that would come from a team alien to this sort of thing, who understand where they’re going but have no idea how to get ther...
Suskie's avatar
Nancy Drew: The White Wolf of Icicle Creek (Wii)

Nancy Drew: The White Wolf of Icicle Creek review (WII)

Reviewed on February 20, 2009

Nancy Drew has too much time on her hands; she's ready to take on any mystery at a moment's notice. Thanks to extra duties in this investigation, though, time isn't on her side. She has to collect laundry by noon and produce three square meals a day. If she neglects these deadlines in favor of solving puzzles, Nancy gets the boot.
woodhouse's avatar
Ar Tonelico II: Melody of Metafalica (PlayStation 2)

Ar Tonelico II: Melody of Metafalica review (PS2)

Reviewed on February 20, 2009

Ar Tonelico 2 took me by surprise. It feels weird to say that given that I played the first one, and I can't really say that the two are all that different. Gust is infamous for making the same game repeatedly but somehow, it just gets better every time. What I expected was a quick cash in, a little game that was thrown out there to make a buck and then fade away. I was right in some ways, but the word 'little' doesn't belong anywhere near a description of this game.
dragoon_of_infinity's avatar
Penumbra: Overture (PC)

Penumbra: Overture review (PC)

Reviewed on February 20, 2009

Overture is a slightly uncomfortable amalgamation of half-finished ideas, but, when it's at its best, it's surprisingly brilliant. If it were a little more inventive beyond its physics engine, and a little less clunky in its mechanics, we could be dealing with an indie classic. As it stands, it's merely an engaging and impressively frightening way to pass an uneventful afternoon.
Lewis's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260] [261] [262] [263] [264] [265] [266] [267] [268] [269] [270] [271] [272] [273] [274] [275] [276] [277] [278] [279] [280] [281] [282] [283] [284] [285] [286] [287] [288] [289] [290] [291] [292] [293] [294] [295] [296] [297] [298] [299] [300] [301] [302] [303] [304] [305] [306] [307] [308] [309] [310] [311] [312] [313] [314] [315] [316] [317] [318] [319] [320] [321] [322] [323] [324] [325] [326] [327] [328] [329] [330] [331] [332] [333] [334] [335] [336] [337] [338] [339] [340] [341] [342] [343] [344] [345] [346] [347] [348] [349] [350] [351] [352] [353] [354] [355] [356] [357] [358] [359] [360] [361] [362] [363] [364] [365] [366] [367] [368] [369] [370] [371] [372] [373] [374] [375] [376] [377] [378] [379] [380] [381] [382] [383] [384] [385] [386] [387] [388] [389] [390] [391] [392] [393] [394] [395] [396] [397] [398] [399] [400] [401] [402] [403] [404] [405] [406] [407] [408] [409] [410] [411] [412] [413] [414] [415] [416] [417] [418] [419] [420] [421] [422] [423] [424] [425] [426] [427] [428] [429] [430] [431] [432] [433] [434] [435] [436] [437] [438] [439] [440] [441] [442] [443] [444] [445] [446] [447] [448] [449] [450] [451] [452] [453] [454] [455] [456] [457] [458] [459] [460] [461] [462] [463] [464] [465] [466] [467] [468] [469] [470] [471] [472] [473] [474] [475] [476] [477] [478] [479] [480] [481] [482] [483] [484] [485] [486] [487] [488] [489] [490] [491] [492] [493] [494] [495] [496] [497] [498] [499] [500] [501]

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Sponsor Site | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2018 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.