Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | SWITCH | VITA | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
God of War II (PlayStation 2)

God of War II review (PS2)

Reviewed on May 24, 2010

This Pegasus is darker. Completely black except for fiery wings, it’s quite capable of defending itself with Kratos on its back. At a command, it’ll ram hostile griffins in the side or execute a forward dash to catch them off guard. These attacks are often more effective than using any of Kratos’ slashes, as his range is limited. At the same time, you must dodge energy blasts and charges from other aerial enemies, especially since the latter can send you into a spinning nosedive.
wolfqueen001's avatar
Pokémon SoulSilver Version (DS)

Pokémon SoulSilver Version review (DS)

Reviewed on May 24, 2010

I ran out and bought Pokémon SoulSilver on launch day, and it sucks that I have to describe this course of action as having “caved.” I liked it when I was able to purchase these games without feeling ashamed of myself.
Suskie's avatar
Modern Warfare 2 (PlayStation 3)

Modern Warfare 2 review (PS3)

Reviewed on May 23, 2010

The designers succeeded in creating a strong sense of chaos throughout the campaign where it seemed that calamity was waiting around every corner. Maybe I was skulking through the back alleys of a South American city to capture someone with information I needed while fighting off that guy's personal militia. Or storming a governmental building in order to retake it from enemy forces. Or defending my position inside a house from wave after wave of soldiers. It seemed like I was nearly always under siege from multiple angles.
overdrive's avatar
Alan Wake (Xbox 360)

Alan Wake review (X360)

Reviewed on May 23, 2010

While it doesn't boast the same degree of maddening obscurity as Twin Peaks or the seriously refined scripts of The X-Files, it's up there as far as games go. Wake's increasingly loose grip on reality makes for a satisfyingly confusing plot, though a few more risks with the presentation and pacing could really have made his journey as screwed up as the one that Dale Cooper undertook in Twin Peaks.
shoinan's avatar
Peter Jackson's King Kong: The Official Game of the Movie (Xbox 360)

Peter Jackson's King Kong: The Official Game of the Movie review (X360)

Reviewed on May 22, 2010

There’s brilliance included, and stand-out moments litter the game like pinpricks of inspiration, but they tend to get lost in the bog of over-championed ideas best explored in moderation but dished out mercilessly in servings of pure overkill.
EmP's avatar
Grand Theft Auto: Episodes From Liberty City (PlayStation 3)

Grand Theft Auto: Episodes From Liberty City review (PS3)

Reviewed on May 21, 2010

Combining two substantial pieces of downloadable content into one retail package, Episodes from Liberty City adds a tremendous amount of depth and life to Liberty City, last visited in 2008’s Grand Theft Auto IV. The two episodes, The Lost and Damned and The Ballad of Gay Tony present two radically different characters both struggling to stay alive. Though time has passed in our reality, the two episodes weave their stories through the same timeline that G...
asherdeus's avatar
Valkyria Chronicles (PlayStation 3)

Valkyria Chronicles review (PS3)

Reviewed on May 21, 2010

In retrospect, I suppose it's obvious how much SEGA was making a effort to flirt with the foreign markets, when they released the strategic, turn-based, adventure game Valkyria Chronicles. The lead cast's name is Welkin Gunther (“Wuerrrkin-saaan!”, if you choose the Japanese over the English voice-track), who has normal hair. A class-based selective upgrade system where you choose and manage weapon kits and personnel neatly replaced magic as well as the rotating numbers for stats and...
fleinn's avatar
Monster Hunter Tri (Wii)

Monster Hunter Tri review (WII)

Reviewed on May 20, 2010

The gorgeous visuals aren't just window dressing, either. They lend a distinct vibe to each environment and they remind you where you are at all times. That's important when your continued survival often requires that you don't let yourself forget. A pool of stagnant water could mean that a monster is lying beneath its surface, after all. Bubbles rising from a suspicious plant along the floor of a tranquil pool of water could mean that a monster lurks just below the muck. The level of immersion is breathtaking at times.
honestgamer's avatar
Iron Man 2 (PlayStation 3)

Iron Man 2 review (PS3)

Reviewed on May 20, 2010

It's difficult to feel the rush of adrenaline that should come from flight when you're cruising down bland, confined corridors with junk that probably is supposed to look like something futuristic but really just looks like a bunch of blobs and squares. Even the outdoor environments lack that certain something special. They're not quite draped in fog, yet somehow the effect is the same. There are no beautiful vistas and there's no polish. Every surface is dull and lifeless. The most a person could maybe say in the game's defense is that some of the machines are pretty big, but there's not much to them.
honestgamer's avatar
Get to tha Choppa!!1 (Xbox 360)

Get to tha Choppa!!1 review (X360)

Reviewed on May 20, 2010

Get to tha Choppa is a shallow point-rush game with the depth and cosmetic values of a simple flash game.
EmP's avatar
Trauma Team (Wii)

Trauma Team review (WII)

Reviewed on May 17, 2010

Know this: saving lives will never feel the same. Previous games in the Trauma Center series focused solely on the quick thinking and precision reflexes required to perform miraculous surgeries. For better and worse, those days are over. Trauma Team retools surgery to make it more accessible, then folds it together with five other disciplines, promising an unprecedented amount of variety. The eruption of ideas is almost too much for one title to contain.
woodhouse's avatar
Cotton: Fantastic Night Dreams (Turbografx-CD)

Cotton: Fantastic Night Dreams review (TGCD)

Reviewed on May 16, 2010

When I think of "terror", I don't think of dirty hallways in need of a janitor. I think of grim forests populated by child-eating trees. I think of dungeons adorned with living statues that exist solely to murder little girls. Cotton weaves through obstacles in all of these areas, accompanied only by the nearly-naked fairy Silk (don't call Silk an "option"; she hates that). Everything else is trying to kill Cotton.
zigfried's avatar
BloodRayne (GameCube)

BloodRayne review (GCN)

Reviewed on May 15, 2010

... "Half human. Half vampire. All woman."
bloomer's avatar
Zeno Clash: Ultimate Edition (Xbox 360)

Zeno Clash: Ultimate Edition review (X360)

Reviewed on May 14, 2010

Zeno Clash is so aggressively bizarre that when you call it “imaginative,” you’re in danger of giving its creators more credit than they deserve. So much of what’s here strikes me as weirdness for the sake of weirdness that the game’s most beautiful or striking moments, of which there are many, may very well have turned up by complete accident.
Suskie's avatar
Silent Hill: Shattered Memories (PSP)

Silent Hill: Shattered Memories review (PSP)

Reviewed on May 14, 2010

Silent Hill, for years, has been in a downward spiral, caused by the developer’s inability to both capitalize and re-create the magic the series once had, or listen to its fans. It produced lackluster sequels that shifted ideas furiously, only furthering confusion amidst an already waning demographic.
Nightmare's avatar
What Did I Do To Deserve This, My Lord!? 2 (PSP)

What Did I Do To Deserve This, My Lord!? 2 review (PSP)

Reviewed on May 13, 2010

Badman 2 is addictive. It’s addictive like Tetris is addictive, only Tetris doesn’t have a little evil man begging you to help him conquer the world. In Badman, such victory is achieved through the digging of superior dungeons with your magical evil pick-axe. The
zippdementia's avatar
Final Fantasy XIII (PlayStation 3)

Final Fantasy XIII review (PS3)

Reviewed on May 11, 2010

If I were to base my opinion of Final Fantasy XIII solely on the reviews of others, I never would have played it. Like many, I’ve been a fan of the series since FF VII, played every installment, and come to appreciate certain ideas—those of which are now missing, shifted or minuscule.
Nightmare's avatar
Left 4 Dead (Xbox 360)

Left 4 Dead review (X360)

Reviewed on May 11, 2010

We were in bad shape. Two of the four people in our group were on painkillers until we could find a few actual medkits, and one of them had been pounced on and pinned down by a zombified hoodlum and probably would have been mauled to death if I hadn’t stepped in and shot the thing down. We’d been running through city streets, following markings written in spray paint by other survivors. They’d managed to set up strategically-placed safe houses all over the area designed to keep us secure from th...
Suskie's avatar
Dante's Inferno (PlayStation 3)

Dante's Inferno review (PS3)

Reviewed on May 10, 2010

It’s hard to imagine that there was even a moment where I legitimately enjoyed playing Dante’s Inferno. Knee deep in Hell, buried in the game’s final levels, slaughtering the same enemies over and over and over again, I’m tired. A significant part of me wants to turn off my PlayStation 3, but I feel like I’ve invested too much time in the experience to end it now. Like Dante, I feel like I must strengthen my resolve and continue my struggle through an experience that has both bored and ...
asherdeus's avatar
Silent Hill: Homecoming (Xbox 360)

Silent Hill: Homecoming review (X360)

Reviewed on May 10, 2010

Shepherd’s Glen looked every bit the next-gen reincarnation of Silent Hill, then new protagonist Alex Shepherd turns up in his surplus army coat, frizzy hair and a rugged stubble beard, looks you deep in the eyes and proclaims in a bold, confident voice “I’ve completely missed the point!”
EmP's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260] [261] [262] [263] [264] [265] [266] [267] [268] [269] [270] [271] [272] [273] [274] [275] [276] [277] [278] [279] [280] [281] [282] [283] [284] [285] [286] [287] [288] [289] [290] [291] [292] [293] [294] [295] [296] [297] [298] [299] [300] [301] [302] [303] [304] [305] [306] [307] [308] [309] [310] [311] [312] [313] [314] [315] [316] [317] [318] [319] [320] [321] [322] [323] [324] [325] [326] [327] [328] [329] [330] [331] [332] [333] [334] [335] [336] [337] [338] [339] [340] [341] [342] [343] [344] [345] [346] [347] [348] [349] [350] [351] [352] [353] [354] [355] [356] [357] [358] [359] [360] [361] [362] [363] [364] [365] [366] [367] [368] [369] [370] [371] [372] [373] [374] [375] [376] [377] [378] [379] [380] [381] [382] [383] [384] [385] [386] [387] [388] [389] [390] [391] [392] [393] [394] [395] [396] [397] [398] [399] [400] [401] [402] [403] [404] [405] [406] [407] [408] [409] [410] [411] [412] [413] [414] [415] [416] [417] [418] [419] [420] [421] [422] [423] [424] [425] [426] [427] [428] [429] [430] [431] [432] [433] [434] [435] [436] [437] [438] [439] [440] [441] [442] [443] [444] [445] [446] [447] [448] [449] [450] [451] [452] [453] [454] [455] [456] [457] [458] [459] [460] [461] [462] [463] [464] [465] [466] [467] [468] [469] [470] [471] [472] [473] [474] [475] [476] [477] [478] [479] [480] [481] [482] [483] [484] [485] [486] [487] [488] [489] [490] [491] [492] [493] [494] [495] [496] [497] [498] [499]

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Site | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2018 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.