Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | NS | VITA | WIIU | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Neptune's Pride (PC)

Neptune's Pride review (PC)

Reviewed on July 26, 2011

Perhaps I betrayed they who trusted me the most. Maybe I delighted in the slaughter of those who stood in my way and maybe, when my strategies hit a speed bump, I manipulated the field to my liking. Maybe I broke more hearts than defensive walls, but I crossed that finish line first.
EmP's avatar
Antipole (Xbox 360)

Antipole review (X360)

Reviewed on July 26, 2011

Antipole is like a blast from the past, except it came out recently. It's loaded with simple 2D platforming and basic gunplay, but the game is far from easy. Your character's motions are fast and intense, poignantly loose to add challenge to the platforming aspect. Timing your jumps and maneuvering is the key, but it's not all that will save your red-coated butt.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Dungeon Siege III (PC)

Dungeon Siege III review (PC)

Reviewed on July 25, 2011

Weapon selection isn’t all there is to the combat, though. Each character can master specialized skills that you can then use profusely. A skill requires a bit of focus from your meter, but you can swiftly refill that meter simply by hitting your adversaries with a few standard shots or strikes. The result is that it’s entirely feasible to roll through the whole game using the “fun” moves almost exclusively. Yet you can also roll out of the way of incoming targets, block sword strokes and projectiles and even heal yourself.
honestgamer's avatar
Limbo (PlayStation 3)

Limbo review (PS3)

Reviewed on July 25, 2011

From malevolent children bearing bows and arrows and the inexorable presence of a giant spider early on, to crushing gears and high-voltage surfaces in later industrial-themed levels—everything is beset upon you to bring about your ruin. You will be skewered, bludgeoned, electrocuted, decapitated. And you’ll get used to it. It's a small price to pay to learn, to see what comes next.
Masters's avatar
Samurai Warriors Chronicles (3DS)

Samurai Warriors Chronicles review (3DS)

Reviewed on July 25, 2011

There could have been so much more to Samurai Warriors Chronicles…but there isn’t.
disco's avatar
Boulder Dash-XL (Xbox 360)

Boulder Dash-XL review (X360)

Reviewed on July 24, 2011

Some stages have a strict time limit, forcing you to sprint from gem to gem while hoping your speed can keep you out of the way of all those boulders you're dislodging as you wildly progress. Others are designed to make you think a little bit by giving you doors to unlock, one-way doors and warps; while placing you in a more maze-like environment. You might have a bit more time to reach the exit, but you'll have to make good use of it in order to figure out how to snare all the gems.
overdrive's avatar
Gradius III & IV (PlayStation 2)

Gradius III & IV review (PS2)

Reviewed on July 24, 2011

You poor bastards.
pickhut's avatar
Adventures of Lolo 2 (NES)

Adventures of Lolo 2 review (NES)

Reviewed on July 23, 2011

I would ordinarily slate a game for making almost no changes. However, there's something magical about Lolo that retains the freshness even after you've played the living crap out of the first one. It could be that there are so many stimuli to work with that the possibilities for new and more challenging levels are limitless. Instead of attaching new gameplay features, Hal focused on turning up the difficulty and giving you more of the same worries and problems, yet trickier puzzles.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Tomena Sanner (Wii)

Tomena Sanner review (WII)

Reviewed on July 20, 2011

Tomena Sanner is fun for a short while, but once the joke wears off it'll feel like a hollow waste of time. Plainly put: it's big on style, short on substance.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Lair (PlayStation 3)

Lair review (PS3)

Reviewed on July 19, 2011

The game from this point on expertly goads you into taking on the role of the righteous Asylian dragon knight Rohn in his quest to stamp out the barbarian Mokai hordes. Even to the point where our hero proclaims fateful phrases such as “God was with us today!”, while making the skies “Rain with Mokai blood”. You burn them out of the sky, torch the screaming soldiers with dragon fire. (...)
fleinn's avatar
Dash Galaxy in the Alien Asylum (NES)

Dash Galaxy in the Alien Asylum review (NES)

Reviewed on July 18, 2011

Who could forget the feeling that you had wasted all those weeks of allowance after purchasing Dash Galaxy? You felt like you worked your tush off for a meager prize and you refused to be disappointed by it. You wanted to finish it to get your money's worth, but you knew you would never succeed.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Gradius Deluxe Pack (Saturn)

Gradius Deluxe Pack review (SAT)

Reviewed on July 17, 2011

If there's one thing I can take away from Gradius Deluxe Pack, it's that there's a right way and a wrong way to make a challenging game.
pickhut's avatar
Akane the Kunoichi (Xbox 360)

Akane the Kunoichi review (X360)

Reviewed on July 17, 2011

Akane is light, bite-sized and can be picked up and put down at will; this is appreciated. But that doesn’t mean to say it won’t claw your face off and have you thank it for the maiming by the end.
EmP's avatar
Ms. Splosion Man (Xbox 360)

Ms. Splosion Man review (X360)

Reviewed on July 13, 2011

Whenever I thought a particular ordeal wasn't too tough, it seemed like it wouldn't take long for me to have to face a tougher version of it...likely with some sort of instant-death trap added to the mix in order to provide a bit of extra pressure. I'd need split second timing to outrace a series of propelled spiked walls. Or bounce from one flying car to the next, occasionally 'sploding on a barrel so it could propel me to the next group of vehicles (as opposed to meeting my demise courtesy of one obstacle or another). Or any number of other tasks.
overdrive's avatar
Sex Games (Commodore 64)

Sex Games review (C64)

Reviewed on July 13, 2011

I've said it before: if you're into porno games, that's your thing. It doesn't hide the fact that this game is a shallow title that features the barest minimum of interactivity and doesn't make even the least passable usage of its own title. Suggested renaming: Sex Game.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Cloud Master (Sega Master System)

Cloud Master review (SMS)

Reviewed on July 12, 2011

Cloud Master has tepid and disposable written all over it, but its accessibility is its saving grace.
Masters's avatar
Eternal Sonata (PlayStation 3)

Eternal Sonata review (PS3)

Reviewed on July 12, 2011

The creative premise of this action RPG is that the composer Chopin is a playable character who inhabits a world that he thinks is a dream. Here, instead of playing the piano and composing music, he fights alongside a collection of teenage girls and boys, three 8 year olds, a prince and his consort, and some rebels as they struggle against a devious Count Waltz who is hell bent on turning the population into mindless soldiers. Musical terms and motifs dominate: names are musical terms, with the ...
threetimes's avatar
Everblue (PlayStation 2)

Everblue review (PS2)

Reviewed on July 12, 2011

You start the game as Leo, a rookie diver on the Caribbean island of Daedalus with this mysterious death in the back of your mind, and a lot to learn about diving.
threetimes's avatar
The Magic Obelisk (Wii)

The Magic Obelisk review (WII)

Reviewed on July 11, 2011

Faulty cooperative AI is usually where I draw the line. If I can't work with a game without talking down to it, then it's just not worth my time. I learned that when I played Brute Force. Yet, I still wanted to give The Magic Obelisk the benefit of the doubt and try to make it all the way through.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
WWF No Mercy (Nintendo 64)

WWF No Mercy review (N64)

Reviewed on July 10, 2011

It is a timeless wrestling game -- one with a still faithful following, one with a generation of devotees steadfast that it has not yet been eclipsed -- that reminds us how mortal we are.
Leroux's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260] [261] [262] [263] [264] [265] [266] [267] [268] [269] [270] [271] [272] [273] [274] [275] [276] [277] [278] [279] [280] [281] [282] [283] [284] [285] [286] [287] [288] [289] [290] [291] [292] [293] [294] [295] [296] [297] [298] [299] [300] [301] [302] [303] [304] [305] [306] [307] [308] [309] [310] [311] [312] [313] [314] [315] [316] [317] [318] [319] [320] [321] [322] [323] [324] [325] [326] [327] [328] [329] [330] [331] [332] [333] [334] [335] [336] [337] [338] [339] [340] [341] [342] [343] [344] [345] [346] [347] [348] [349] [350] [351] [352] [353] [354] [355] [356] [357] [358] [359] [360] [361] [362] [363] [364] [365] [366] [367] [368] [369] [370] [371] [372] [373] [374] [375] [376] [377] [378] [379] [380] [381] [382] [383] [384] [385] [386] [387] [388] [389] [390] [391] [392] [393] [394] [395] [396] [397] [398] [399] [400] [401] [402] [403] [404] [405] [406] [407] [408] [409] [410] [411] [412] [413] [414] [415] [416] [417] [418] [419] [420] [421] [422] [423] [424] [425] [426] [427] [428] [429] [430] [431] [432] [433] [434] [435] [436] [437] [438] [439] [440] [441] [442] [443] [444] [445] [446] [447] [448] [449] [450] [451] [452] [453] [454] [455] [456] [457] [458] [459] [460] [461] [462] [463] [464] [465] [466] [467] [468] [469] [470] [471] [472] [473] [474] [475] [476] [477] [478] [479] [480] [481] [482] [483] [484] [485] [486] [487] [488] [489] [490] [491] [492]

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2018 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.