Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | NS | VITA | WIIU | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Final Fight: Streetwise (Xbox)

Final Fight: Streetwise review (XBX)

Reviewed on March 11, 2012

For me, though, there's one particularly insane, earth-shattering scene that sums up all the wrong things about Final Fight: Streetwise. I would like to note this happens AFTER you defeat a monster that attacks with electricity and replenishes health by eating mutant rats.
pickhut's avatar
Mole Mania (Game Boy)

Mole Mania review (GB)

Reviewed on March 10, 2012

After getting frustrated with one level where I made a dumb mistake, I walked around to take my mind off the game. I started whistling a tune, and I realized it was one from the game itself. I sat back down and got it right.
aschultz's avatar
Alan Wake's American Nightmare (Xbox 360)

Alan Wake's American Nightmare review (X360)

Reviewed on March 10, 2012

American Nightmare stops trying to promote itself as the new Silent Hill and camps it right up to great effect.
EmP's avatar
Flotilla (Xbox 360)

Flotilla review (X360)

Reviewed on March 09, 2012

I want you to understand just how inept a tactician I am so that youíll understand the magnitude of my meaning when I say Flotilla makes me feel like Iím in Ender's Game. You wonít spend all day playing it, but you might find you come back every few weeks for a new adventure, and to kick a smug deerís ass one more time.
SamildanachEmrys's avatar
Xardion (SNES)

Xardion review (SNES)

Reviewed on March 06, 2012

Its shortness is its strength, and there's no chance of getting bored since each stage only consists of a few screens. However, that's also its weakness, and it's a shame they didn't make more use of the three characters, or introduce some navigational challenge.
threetimes's avatar
Wario Land: Shake It! (Wii)

Wario Land: Shake It! review (WII)

Reviewed on March 06, 2012

You have to take leaps of faith and frequently you must also deal with sloppy controls (since youíll be using devices that enhance your speed in many cases). If you happen to time a jump wrong or if you start along the incorrect route, youíll miss out on some nice rewards. In essence, the game penalizes you for not knowing ahead of time where everything is located.
honestgamer's avatar
Syndicate (2012) (PC)

Syndicate (2012) review (PC)

Reviewed on March 05, 2012

When all is said and done, one can' t feel but disappointed with Syndicate. It tried to do a lot of things, and for that congratulations are in order, but in most things it tries, it fails.
darketernal's avatar
Hyperdimension Neptunia mk2 (PlayStation 3)

Hyperdimension Neptunia mk2 review (PS3)

Reviewed on March 05, 2012

Hyperdimension Neptunia mk2 progresses in a simple pattern: you travel to a new land, witness events in its main town, then outlying areas appear and you explore them. Typically, youíll slay a monster in a new area, go back to town and witness another event, then return to the same area again so that you can slay a second monster. Every so often, a new area unlocks and the process repeats as you gradually work through the gameís plot.
honestgamer's avatar
Virtua Athlete 2000 (Dreamcast)

Virtua Athlete 2000 review (DC)

Reviewed on March 04, 2012

Sega's other track and field title for the Dreamcast, Virtua Athlete 2000, rarely gets a mention because of its under-the-radar release, so not a whole lot of players remember or even know of its existence. Hell, Sega didn't even publish the game in North America, despite the allure of being developed by the same team that created the then-hot Virtua Tennis. However, it was snatched up by Agetec, a publisher who was known at the time for releasing niche titles no one else would touch.
pickhut's avatar
Resident Evil 4 HD (Xbox 360)

Resident Evil 4 HD review (X360)

Reviewed on March 03, 2012

I didnít die all that much during my playthrough of RE4, yet I constantly Ė constantly Ė felt like I was within an inch of my death, scraping for ammo, thrust into overwhelming situations that I was ill-equipped to handle. RE4 is a game that unyieldingly makes you feel helpless when you never are.
Suskie's avatar
Chrono Cross (PlayStation)

Chrono Cross review (PSX)

Reviewed on March 03, 2012

However, like I said, those incremental post-boss bonuses do add up over time. It benefits a player to pick a couple sidekicks they really like to keep with them as much as possible. Sorry, Kid, you might be a major player in the plot, but with all the story elements conspiring to keep you out of active duty for extended periods of time, I only used you if the game forced me to.
overdrive's avatar
Neverwinter Nights 2: Mask of the Betrayer (PC)

Neverwinter Nights 2: Mask of the Betrayer review (PC)

Reviewed on March 03, 2012

Mask of the Betrayer is a relatively short but sweet experience that, through its gameplay innovations and flawless writing, injects new life into the very framework of Neverwinter Nights 2 which, in turn, was such an improvement over NWN1.
andgregorik's avatar
The Curse of Monkey Island (PC)

The Curse of Monkey Island review (PC)

Reviewed on March 03, 2012

Aimed squarely at prospective new fans who were probably still preteens during the run of the original Monkey Island games, Monkey Island 3 is an OK if unremarkable adventure game when taken strictly in isolation. It looks well, plays well and sounds great. But it's not a proper Monkey Island entry.
andgregorik's avatar
Banana (NES)

Banana review (NES)

Reviewed on March 02, 2012

Imagine Boulderdash, but instead of collecting goodies and shooting enemies, your character is hoarding for the winter and finding his wife and, occasionally, a new son.
aschultz's avatar
To the Moon (PC)

To the Moon review (PC)

Reviewed on March 01, 2012

Its retro graphics look beautiful. The original soundtrack is utterly stunning. Its story is one of the most confident and grown-up that our medium has ever seen. Donít approach To the Moon expecting taxing puzzles or combat or stats, because that isnít what itís about. It is its own thing: an indie adventure about going to the moon, but with its sights set far beyond it.
Lewis's avatar
Neverwinter Nights 2: Storm of Zehir (PC)

Neverwinter Nights 2: Storm of Zehir review (PC)

Reviewed on February 29, 2012

Storm of Zehir catches us off guard because most of us approach it as "just another small scale NWN add-on". It does start off like that, but soon it blossoms into an epic experience that is only comparable to the most ambitious role playing games of recent times. And even that description fails to do it justice as essentially it's three games rolled in one.
andgregorik's avatar
BloodNet: A Cyberpunk Gothic (PC)

BloodNet: A Cyberpunk Gothic review (PC)

Reviewed on February 29, 2012

Bloodnet is not a good game. It feels static and almost non-interactive. It is, however, a good experience. So good that it ended up as one of the very few games from the early 90's that I actively revisit from time to time. The ultimate praise I can give the game, I think, is that it is a spiritual and atmospheric precursor to the Deus Ex series and VTM: Bloodlines.
andgregorik's avatar
Urban Chaos: Riot Response (Xbox)

Urban Chaos: Riot Response review (XBX)

Reviewed on February 29, 2012

Rocksteady Studios takes the concept of a city under siege and runs with it, no apologizes included. This first-person shooter is a pure action title all the way, providing a nearly non-stop, hot-blooded, M rated adrenaline rush from start to finish.
pickhut's avatar
Incredible Crisis (PlayStation)

Incredible Crisis review (PSX)

Reviewed on February 29, 2012

Incredible Crisis seeks to challenge, but not utterly destroy you. The stressful scenes are few and far between, and the zany story and intense mini-games are enough to stave off the usual bout of high blood pressure that most challenging titles conjure. It would rather see you snickering while wearing your best WTF face. What else would a game featuring giant possessed teddy bears, bank robbers dressed up like wolves, a shrinking chubby kid, and oodles of film references expect of you...
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Neverdead (Xbox 360)

Neverdead review (X360)

Reviewed on February 28, 2012

Playing NeverDead is akin to walking into the game version of a carnival house of mirrors. Everywhere you turn, you see something that looks like a component to a decent action game, only to find it detrimentally mutated in some way.
Pixel's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260] [261] [262] [263] [264] [265] [266] [267] [268] [269] [270] [271] [272] [273] [274] [275] [276] [277] [278] [279] [280] [281] [282] [283] [284] [285] [286] [287] [288] [289] [290] [291] [292] [293] [294] [295] [296] [297] [298] [299] [300] [301] [302] [303] [304] [305] [306] [307] [308] [309] [310] [311] [312] [313] [314] [315] [316] [317] [318] [319] [320] [321] [322] [323] [324] [325] [326] [327] [328] [329] [330] [331] [332] [333] [334] [335] [336] [337] [338] [339] [340] [341] [342] [343] [344] [345] [346] [347] [348] [349] [350] [351] [352] [353] [354] [355] [356] [357] [358] [359] [360] [361] [362] [363] [364] [365] [366] [367] [368] [369] [370] [371] [372] [373] [374] [375] [376] [377] [378] [379] [380] [381] [382] [383] [384] [385] [386] [387] [388] [389] [390] [391] [392] [393] [394] [395] [396] [397] [398] [399] [400] [401] [402] [403] [404] [405] [406] [407] [408] [409] [410] [411] [412] [413] [414] [415] [416] [417] [418] [419] [420] [421] [422] [423] [424] [425] [426] [427] [428] [429] [430] [431] [432] [433] [434] [435] [436] [437] [438] [439] [440] [441] [442] [443] [444] [445] [446] [447] [448] [449] [450] [451] [452] [453] [454] [455] [456] [457] [458] [459] [460] [461] [462] [463] [464] [465] [466] [467] [468] [469] [470] [471] [472] [473] [474] [475] [476] [477] [478] [479] [480] [481] [482] [483] [484] [485] [486] [487] [488]

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2018 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.