Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | NS | VITA | WIIU | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Dear Esther (PC)

Dear Esther review (PC)

Reviewed on February 14, 2012

Dear Esther is barely a videogame by any conventional sense of the term and approaching it like one will lead to nothing but frustration. But if you're lucky, it clicks, not as a game but as a powerful and moving emotional experience.
Malygris's avatar
Final Fantasy XIII-2 (Xbox 360)

Final Fantasy XIII-2 review (X360)

Reviewed on February 12, 2012

I’ve now wasted 60 hours of my life on FFXIII-2. I’ve found all of the fragments, earned all of the achievements, and seen all of the endings. I know this game inside-out. I know it better than many of the people who like it. No one could accuse me of not giving it a fair chance. And yet every effort I made to find value in it was unceremoniously shot down.
Suskie's avatar
Sega Classics Collection (PlayStation 2)

Sega Classics Collection review (PS2)

Reviewed on February 11, 2012

Easily one of the most deceiving titles ever, Sega Classics Collection does include an array of old-school Sega games, sure, but, besides an exception, the games featured are not the original versions. The titles in this compilation were first released individually in Japan as part of the Sega Ages budget line for the PlayStation 2, which lasted for five years and had a total of 33 volumes, though, at the time of this collection's launch, only 17 were available.
pickhut's avatar
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360)

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim review (X360)

Reviewed on February 10, 2012

It's the sort of fantasy epic that perfectly matches the game's barbarian choir musical intro and the constant array of thick nordic voices exhorting you to fight for your country. Still, it was dozens upon dozens of hours before any of this main quest work was done for any reason other than me randomly wandering somewhere I was supposed to be.
overdrive's avatar
Tales of Phantasia (Game Boy Advance)

Tales of Phantasia review (GBA)

Reviewed on February 10, 2012

While the 'Kangaroo' incident is insulting to fans who craved a legit localization, it's not nearly as infuriating as wading through 20+ hours worth of dull, clunky battles with annoying voice acting. Namco should know better than to flip off their fans with weak ports and lousy translations.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Final Fantasy XIII-2 (PlayStation 3)

Final Fantasy XIII-2 review (PS3)

Reviewed on February 09, 2012

Why didn’t Square just make Lightning a pop singer and call it a day?
bbbmoney's avatar
White Knight Chronicles (PlayStation 3)

White Knight Chronicles review (PS3)

Reviewed on February 08, 2012

White Knight Chronicles would have been better had Level 5 focused on creating an entertaining single player game with an engrossing story, and then marketed the online components as a separate title. The developers spread their attention on each aspect too thin, and crafted a mediocre addition to the J-RPG library with a ho-hum story.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
SoulCalibur V (PlayStation 3)

SoulCalibur V review (PS3)

Reviewed on February 08, 2012

Depending on what you expect from a SoulCalibur game, SoulCalibur V may either be the best game in the series, or the worst.
Roto13's avatar
Dragon Wars (Apple II)

Dragon Wars review (APP2)

Reviewed on February 07, 2012

Bard's Tale IV never came--in name, anyway. It took a couple times through Dragon Wars (DW) for me to see I'd found something as good.
aschultz's avatar
SoulCalibur V (PlayStation 3)

SoulCalibur V review (PS3)

Reviewed on February 06, 2012

It’s got a lot of great ideas, but ultimately falls short of its potential.
disco's avatar
F-Zero GX (GameCube)

F-Zero GX review (GCN)

Reviewed on February 06, 2012

F-Zero GX is an extreme game. Extremely difficult, extremely gorgeous, extremely fast, extremely deep roster, extremely bad voice acting, and extremely fun.
nickyv917's avatar
The Simpsons Arcade Game (Xbox 360)

The Simpsons Arcade Game review (X360)

Reviewed on February 04, 2012

Certainly, you’ll see a large number of recycled goons, but the variety is still impressive considering the game’s era. There are pot-bellied businessmen, women with afros, ninja warriors, ghosts and lanky janitors, among others. New stages always have a new threat or two, and even familiar adversaries will mix things up by bringing weapons to the brawl. You can do the same thing yourself.
honestgamer's avatar
Quarrel (Xbox 360)

Quarrel review (X360)

Reviewed on February 04, 2012

I know what you're thinking: "Just what we needed, another Xbox Live word game..." Well, cheer up, because Quarrel isn't your average Scrabble clone. It's a charming combination of word unscrambling and turn-based strategy warfare. Wait, wha-? No, you didn’t read that wrong; in Quarrel your goal is to control all of the territories on the game board using the unstoppable force of your Word IQ.
Number1SuperGuy's avatar
Star Ocean: The Last Hope (Xbox 360)

Star Ocean: The Last Hope review (X360)

Reviewed on February 03, 2012

The Bonus Board isn't permanent, though, as if an enemy whacks the character you're controlling with a critical hit, you'll watch a number of your bonuses dissipate. I had a knack for killing stuff with critical hits, so at times, I'd be getting at least an additional 100 percent experience. One of those hard hits against me and it was down to 50 percent and I'd have to build my board back to its former glory (or take another couple critical hits and have to start from scratch).
overdrive's avatar
Paper Mario: The Thousand Year Door (GameCube)

Paper Mario: The Thousand Year Door review (GCN)

Reviewed on February 02, 2012

The first Paper Mario was an unexpected gem released at the end of the Nintendo 64 lifespan. And the third installment felt less like an RPG, and more like yet another Mario platformer. But, to this day, I still hold the second game in the series, Paper Mario: The Thousand Year Door as one of the best games ever.
nickyv917's avatar
Pushmo (3DS)

Pushmo review (3DS)

Reviewed on January 31, 2012

Like Mario in Donkey Kong the hero can leap only a short distance, so a lot of pulling is necessary if he’s going to scale some of the larger puzzles. It starts to feel almost like you’re building your own platformer as you go, which could easily become frustrating except that you can undo the last 15 seconds or so of play by holding the L button to rewind your actions, as in a Prince of Persia title.
honestgamer's avatar
Medal of Honor: Airborne (Xbox 360)

Medal of Honor: Airborne review (X360)

Reviewed on January 31, 2012

There’s plenty to complain about with Medal of Honor: Airborne. There’s simply even more still to appreciate.
EmP's avatar
Pokemon Snap (Nintendo 64)

Pokemon Snap review (N64)

Reviewed on January 29, 2012

I watched the TV series, I got the games, I collected the cards, I played with the toys, I read the books, and I went to see the movies. (The first movie is still one of the only movies that ever made me cry, and DON'T PRETEND LIKE YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT.) And even though I missed out on Hey You, Pikachu (oh dear?), I was able to get the other non-RPG N64 Pokémon game, Pokémon Snap.
nickyv917's avatar
Final Fantasy X-2 (PlayStation 2)

Final Fantasy X-2 review (PS2)

Reviewed on January 29, 2012

Having finally played and completed Final Fantasy X-2 after all these years, I find that it is neither as bad as its detractors have painted it, nor is it as good as its fanbase says it is. It's not as good as its predecessor, but it's far from being the worst entry in the series, as some would have you believe.
SkylerBunderson's avatar
Eternal Eyes (PlayStation)

Eternal Eyes review (PSX)

Reviewed on January 28, 2012

One could make the argument that the game accomplished what it set out to do in providing a generic, affordable title. Eternal Eyes's issue isn't that it didn't succeed at what it attempted to do, but that it set its standards way too low. No one aspires to be an average singer, a mediocre actor, or a ho-hum painter with the cost of little training or devotion. Even at a discounted price, no one wants mediocrity.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260] [261] [262] [263] [264] [265] [266] [267] [268] [269] [270] [271] [272] [273] [274] [275] [276] [277] [278] [279] [280] [281] [282] [283] [284] [285] [286] [287] [288] [289] [290] [291] [292] [293] [294] [295] [296] [297] [298] [299] [300] [301] [302] [303] [304] [305] [306] [307] [308] [309] [310] [311] [312] [313] [314] [315] [316] [317] [318] [319] [320] [321] [322] [323] [324] [325] [326] [327] [328] [329] [330] [331] [332] [333] [334] [335] [336] [337] [338] [339] [340] [341] [342] [343] [344] [345] [346] [347] [348] [349] [350] [351] [352] [353] [354] [355] [356] [357] [358] [359] [360] [361] [362] [363] [364] [365] [366] [367] [368] [369] [370] [371] [372] [373] [374] [375] [376] [377] [378] [379] [380] [381] [382] [383] [384] [385] [386] [387] [388] [389] [390] [391] [392] [393] [394] [395] [396] [397] [398] [399] [400] [401] [402] [403] [404] [405] [406] [407] [408] [409] [410] [411] [412] [413] [414] [415] [416] [417] [418] [419] [420] [421] [422] [423] [424] [425] [426] [427] [428] [429] [430] [431] [432] [433] [434] [435] [436] [437] [438] [439] [440] [441] [442] [443] [444] [445] [446] [447] [448] [449] [450] [451] [452] [453] [454] [455] [456] [457] [458] [459] [460] [461] [462] [463] [464] [465] [466] [467] [468] [469] [470] [471] [472] [473] [474] [475] [476] [477] [478] [479] [480] [481] [482]

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2017 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.