Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | NS | VITA | WIIU | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by True and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Golden Sun: Dark Dawn (DS)

Golden Sun: Dark Dawn review (DS)

Reviewed on March 28, 2011

They then thrust them into a meek storyline that does nothing to supplement the Golden Sun epic or answer the questions made at the end of The Lost Age, only gives you random, useless insights to the after-effects of Issac and his group’s end goal. Most of these are meaningless—what alchemy did to the land, how vibrant the earth has become—or long-winded recaps about what happened in the first two games.
Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood (PlayStation 3)

Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood review (PS3)

Reviewed on January 18, 2011

Even before its release, Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood was the victim of utter scrutinization. Many knew the premise, but most wondered if the ideas present weren’t more than fancy add-on content. Multi-player they said. You don’t need to make an entirely new game for that! Angry retort from the R.E. 5 fans I suppose. How so many could say such a thing about one of the most ingenious, incredible franchises is beyond me, especially after the sequel. It now seems that I...
Condemned 2: Bloodshot (PlayStation 3)

Condemned 2: Bloodshot review (PS3)

Reviewed on January 08, 2011

I’m the type of person who easily forgives flaws. So long as a game has one incredible, striking element I can ignore shoddy camera angles, loose controls or bad graphics. It’s a requirement that shifts depending on which genre I’m playing. For survival horror, it simply has to do one thing: terrify me. Do that, and I’m willing to dismiss any mechanical issues you may have.
Knights in the Nightmare (PSP)

Knights in the Nightmare review (PSP)

Reviewed on November 07, 2010

Once Knights starts, it’s a non-stop struggle that requires constant action in order to win. You don’t simply move your units into range before you can attack. For the most part, your soldiers remain stationary unless their attack leads them forward, while the enemies stalk the battlefield in a regimented pattern. The only freedom in movement you’re allowed is via the wisp, controlled by the analog stick. He can move anywhere on the field, to any corner of the screen, to execute your strategy.
Enslaved: Odyssey to the West (PlayStation 3)

Enslaved: Odyssey to the West review (PS3)

Reviewed on October 10, 2010

Sports Champions (PlayStation 3)

Sports Champions review (PS3)

Reviewed on September 23, 2010

It’s a title made up of little-known yet completely enthralling games that were put together extremely well, their mechanics scrutinized and the focused placed almost entirely on gameplay. If it were to be judged simply as a game, Sports Champions would rank incredibly high…
Worms (PlayStation 3)

Worms review (PS3)

Reviewed on August 08, 2010

Of all the games I’ve played for the PS One, Hogs Of War was quite possibly the most entertaining. It didn’t have phenomenal graphics, a powerful story or a brilliant soundtrack. But it had charm, unique characters and hilarious one-liners for nearly every pig. I thought it would have been loved by many. Sadly, most called it a knock-off, claiming that Worms was the original version, and far superior in nearly every aspect. When it finally came to the Playstation network, I snagged...
Dead or Alive Paradise (PSP)

Dead or Alive Paradise review (PSP)

Reviewed on August 03, 2010

There are a lot of things I could say about the originality, style and luster of Dead Or Alive: Paradise. That—as far as casual games go—this one stands out. It’s over-all factor is reminiscent of the original Xtreme Beach Volleyball , where you buy gifts for the lovely ladies of D.O.A., try to persuade them into teaming up, and battle—however briefly—on the courts against two other players.
NIER (PlayStation 3)

NIER review (PS3)

Reviewed on July 22, 2010

Following a mammoth release like Final Fantasy XIII, it’s easy for other games—even under the same developer—to fall victim to overshadowing. The buzz isn’t as loud, the advertising not as aggressive and the company’s overall efforts committed to one and not the other. Nier was a perfect example. Rightly so, perhaps, given that it’s a new endeavor for Square but it’s still somewhat disappointing. Nier was a game I’d never seen a commercial for, never given the opportunity to...
Pocket Racers (PSP)

Pocket Racers review (PSP)

Reviewed on July 16, 2010

I don’t like playing games that act like they hate me. Well, not me specifically but gamers in general.
Super Mario Galaxy 2 (Wii)

Super Mario Galaxy 2 review (WII)

Reviewed on July 08, 2010

I’ll be honest: I don’t like Mario. Never have. I believed the thought of a chubby super-powered plumber who jumped on the heads of his enemies was silly. And my distaste was marred even further by the fact that—barring a few exceptions—the structure never changed. Bowser was always the antagonist, Peach was always in peril and it was up to Mario to save her.
Split/Second (PlayStation 3)

Split/Second review (PS3)

Reviewed on July 02, 2010

Split/Second is what I would call a beautiful tragedy. It starts out memorable, and initially blew me away—as I imagine it did with so many others. With its tight controls, a wide array of vehicles and expansive, twisting tracks, it has a lot of things hard-core racing fans seek. It didn’t make the mistake most do of simply mirroring aspects from popular franchises without adding anything new that will entice loyal followers to jump ship.
The Saboteur (PlayStation 3)

The Saboteur review (PS3)

Reviewed on December 30, 2009

Tragedy makes simple people do strange things.
inFAMOUS (PlayStation 3)

inFAMOUS review (PS3)

Reviewed on August 18, 2009

There is a darkness in every man. He can ignore it, he can embrace it. He can struggle all his life against it but the darkness is always there…waiting.
Red Faction: Guerrilla (PlayStation 3)

Red Faction: Guerrilla review (PS3)

Reviewed on August 04, 2009

Every now and then, simplicity strikes a chord with me. Sometimes I want to throw myself into chaos, worry more about my own survival rather than the bigger picture. I want to destroy. I want to continue to destroy without being burdened by an intricate plot, emotional fifteen-minute cut-scenes or the grating, over-rated act of thinking.
Lunar: Eternal Blue (Sega CD)

Lunar: Eternal Blue review (SCD)

Reviewed on July 30, 2009

I have many games from my past.
Viking: Battle for Asgard (PlayStation 3)

Viking: Battle for Asgard review (PS3)

Reviewed on July 23, 2009

I had intentions when I chose Viking: Battle for Asgard. I was in a very clear, very violent mindset when I brought it home. Blind Guardian’s “Battlefield” was my hymn, I resisted the urge to let out a primal, growl of a war cry when I put it in my system, and I prepared myself for what I believed would be an all-out, soul-shattering war from beginning to end.
Mana Khemia: Alchemists of Al-Revis (PlayStation 2)

Mana Khemia: Alchemists of Al-Revis review (PS2)

Reviewed on July 22, 2009

At first, I didn’t believe Mana Khemia: Alchemists of Al-Revis had what it takes to be epic—or even great. In truth, “good” was all I really expected.
Heavenly Sword (PlayStation 3)

Heavenly Sword review (PS3)

Reviewed on July 15, 2009

Often, the most powerful sacrifices are made by one, but benefit many.
Assassin's Creed (PlayStation 3)

Assassin's Creed review (PS3)

Reviewed on July 08, 2009

Assassin’s Creed

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005]

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2017 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.