Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Discord button  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | SWITCH | VITA | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by G_Dub and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Crash Tag Team Racing (GameCube)

Crash Tag Team Racing review (GCN)

Reviewed on March 31, 2009

Crash Tag Team Racing. What a disappointment! I bought this game expecting some potentially fun kart racing game similar to what made me fall in love with the original CTR. I should’ve guessed any Crash game not made by Naughty Dog would’ve been terrible, but I was a fool and bought this game anyway. Oh well, now for the review.
Nuclear Strike (PlayStation)

Nuclear Strike review (PSX)

Reviewed on February 09, 2009

Released for our beloved Playstation 1 console in 97. (10 years already?) This is the best chopper game I've played, but that's not saying much. Not to say the game is bad, but it depends on your taste.
Armored Core 4 (Xbox 360)

Armored Core 4 review (X360)

Reviewed on February 08, 2009

I have never played any other Armored Core game, including the Armored core 4 Playstation 3 version, so none of this review is biased whatsoever. To the review!
Top Gun: Combat Zones (GameCube)

Top Gun: Combat Zones review (GCN)

Reviewed on February 08, 2009

Top Gun: Combat Zones is the only flight sim I know of for the Gamecube, and maybe the only one, but I'm not sure. What I am sure of is my review of this game, and that it will help you decide whether or not you'd like to buy, rent, or just play the game. Read on.
SSX On Tour (GameCube)

SSX On Tour review (GCN)

Reviewed on February 08, 2009

This last last gen installment of EA’s popular snowboarding franchise, SSX, is without a doubt the least appreciated, and most underrated game in the series. It’s definitely not without its flaws, but it seems too choked out by its predecessors, and nobody seemed to pick up on its bold new style of snowboarding.
Freestyle Metal X (PlayStation 2)

Freestyle Metal X review (PS2)

Reviewed on February 07, 2009

Freestyle Metal X or (FMX) as I will be referring to it as later, was quite a pleasant surprise purchase for me. After picking it up in the local bargain bin, and not expecting much out of it, I can definitely say that FMX is a hidden gem of a dirtbiking game. Operating much like the Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater series in a dirt bike fashion, FMX brings the solid dirt bike gameplay of racing, jumping, tricking, and listening to rock soundtracks to all of last generation’s systems.
Ultimate Board Game Collection (PlayStation 2)

Ultimate Board Game Collection review (PS2)

Reviewed on February 07, 2009

Looking for a great collection of classic board games? Want a quick way to play your favorite classics, but don’t wanna spend money buying all the real sets? Want to play board games but without all the real mess? Well if you said yes to any of those questions, you’ll definitely want to check out this game, and continue reading my review.
Twisted Metal: Head On - Extra Twisted Edition (PlayStation 2)

Twisted Metal: Head On - Extra Twisted Edition review (PS2)

Reviewed on February 07, 2009

It sure is great to see a return to the Twisted Metal franchise on the PS2. Twisted Metal Black was the only other Twisted Metal game for the system, and as it did so well it was quite odd that we hadn’t seen another game sooner. But better late than never, and Twisted Metal Head On: Extra Twisted Edition goes that extra mile to make fans happy, and make that wait more than worthwhile.
Smuggler's Run (PlayStation 2)

Smuggler's Run review (PS2)

Reviewed on February 07, 2009

Wow, in writing this review, I feel a load coming off my chest. I’ve finally released the loathe and love I have built up for this game over the past few days by spreading the word on how I feel about it. In your time playing (hopefully this review convinces you otherwise though) Smuggler’s Run you will like the game, love it, loathe it, and want to throw the controller right through your TV screen. Yup, all of those emotions in just a few short hours. Let’s break the game apart shall we?
Rampage: Total Destruction (GameCube)

Rampage: Total Destruction review (GCN)

Reviewed on April 28, 2008

Rampage Total Destruction combines the heavy doses of the first two games, and brings in a whole new adventure with almost 30 monsters into one package. The first Rampage for the NES, and the N64 World Tour version are enough for a few hours of fun, but the new adventure is the meat of the package. Let me break it down for you.
Jet Moto 3 (PlayStation)

Jet Moto 3 review (PSX)

Reviewed on March 02, 2008

Jet Moto 3 has gone into a transition of developers just as the Twisted Metal series did. The first two games of each series were developed by “Single Trac,” and the last games by “989 Studios.” Some fans may think this is for the worst, but Jet Moto 3 ultimately benefits from this transition.
Civilization III (PC)

Civilization III review (PC)

Reviewed on February 24, 2008

Civilization 3 Complete was released in 2005. It brings together all three games of the series into one complete package. With Civ 3 complete you get the original Civilization 3, a map editor, Play the World Expansion Pack, and Conquests expansion pack. For the money there is a huge amount of strategy, and one can expect to play countless hours of addicting turn based games. Let me tell you, there is no other strategy game out there that will get you hooked and keep you playing. It's really almo...
Monster Truck Madness (Game Boy Advance)

Monster Truck Madness review (GBA)

Reviewed on January 18, 2008

Monster Truck Madness is a relatively unknown title with a number of merits. It has good graphics, pretty good draw distance, authentic monster trucks, and smooth frame rates. If anyone is interested in a fun pick up and play monster truck game, you will definitely want to check this one out. Monster Truck Madness is the definitive GBA monster truck racing game.
Need for Speed III: Hot Pursuit (PlayStation)

Need for Speed III: Hot Pursuit review (PSX)

Reviewed on December 09, 2007

Let’s begin by saying here that Need for Speed Hot Pursuit 3 is for arcade race fans only. NFS does offer a simulation option, but if you wanted that you’d have bought Gran Turismo already. So with that in mind let’s start the review!
Walt Disney World Quest: Magical Racing Tour (PlayStation)

Walt Disney World Quest: Magical Racing Tour review (PSX)

Reviewed on December 09, 2007

Walt Disney Magical Racing Tour is a light hearted, fairly fun, kiddish cart racing game. The game is intended for probably ages 8-12, but older players can still get some fun out of the light hearted gameplay. The main selling point of the game is the “Disney” label, but that doesn’t mean the game is too cookie cutter. Although the game is dwarfed by the likes of Crash Team Racing, and Mario Kart, it still manages to bring a few new things to the table, and a totally new racing cast. Read on ...
The Dukes of Hazzard: Racing for Home (PlayStation)

The Dukes of Hazzard: Racing for Home review (PSX)

Reviewed on December 08, 2007

The Dukes of Hazard Racing for home is the first Dukes of Hazard game. While the game is full of charm, and stay very true to the show, many things make it far from being an enjoyable experience.
RoadKill (GameCube)

RoadKill review (GCN)

Reviewed on December 07, 2007

Roadkill is the most amazing game of its type for the lowly Gamecube. Just as the title says, “GTA meets Twisted Metal!” What gamer wouldn’t want that combination? Although there was almost no competition to crush in the car combat/GTA genre, Roadkill would kill most other games of the genre anyway. Quite a relatively unknown/unplayed title, it’s too bad Midway’s GTA spin off didn’t get noticed by many. Any readers looking for car destruction, BUY THIS GAME NOW!

User Help | Contact | Ethics | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2019 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.