Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | NS | VITA | WIIU | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by EmP and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
J.U.L.I.A (PC)

J.U.L.I.A review (PC)

Reviewed on March 27, 2012

This makes it a recommendable video game featuring a strong narrative, fantastic storytelling and a real sense of personality.
Zero Wing (Genesis)

Zero Wing review (GEN)

Reviewed on March 19, 2012

Instead, letís all listen to people who have never played the game quote the Ďhilariousí intro until the urge to club them with a half brick becomes too strong.
Alan Wake's American Nightmare (Xbox 360)

Alan Wake's American Nightmare review (X360)

Reviewed on March 10, 2012

American Nightmare stops trying to promote itself as the new Silent Hill and camps it right up to great effect.
EvilQuest (Xbox 360)

EvilQuest review (X360)

Reviewed on February 25, 2012

EvilQuest gets more than enough to justify its already low asking price, but letís not let its Indie status colour it completely; The 360ís Indie channel regularly produces titles of great value hidden beneath the muck and Chaosoftís effort certainly deserves to stand along side them.
Homefront (PlayStation 3)

Homefront review (PS3)

Reviewed on February 15, 2012

I stopped expecting First Person Shooters to be marathon slogs a long time ago, but I donít think Iím ready to expect them to stop being good.
Medal of Honor: Airborne (Xbox 360)

Medal of Honor: Airborne review (X360)

Reviewed on January 31, 2012

Thereís plenty to complain about with Medal of Honor: Airborne. Thereís simply even more still to appreciate.
GET TO THA CHOPPA TWOOO!!2 (Xbox 360)

GET TO THA CHOPPA TWOOO!!2 review (X360)

Reviewed on November 29, 2011

Get to tha Choppa TwoĎs most remarkable aspect is how it takes a foundation, then, rather than build upon it, arms itself with a shovel and digs deeper into the muck.
Tropico 4 (Xbox 360)

Tropico 4 review (X360)

Reviewed on November 06, 2011

Remember how back when you first got your PC and you played Sim City for hours on end without really understanding why? Welcome to the 2011 version of that phenomenon. Say goodbye to large chunks of your time.
Fire Mustang (Genesis)

Fire Mustang review (GEN)

Reviewed on August 20, 2011

So, just this once, Iíll ignore the easy digs, like how the game starts in 1940, while America didnít enter the war until 1941. Or how the P-51 Mustangs I assume the game is based around were not readily available until around 1943. Instead Iíll mention how I stumbled upon a game I enjoyed playing despite looking for one to bag on.
L.A. Noire (PlayStation 3)

L.A. Noire review (PS3)

Reviewed on August 13, 2011

L.A. Noire is as ambitious as it is broken, presenting yet another game where you spend way too much time driving around a fantastically realised landscape while your passenger pleads with you to slow down, taking nothing but claustrophobic pre-planned routes that only showcases 10% of the gameís world with zero reason to stray outside the beaten path.
Trapped Dead (PC)

Trapped Dead review (PC)

Reviewed on July 31, 2011

The errors, the bugs, the flaws, oh god, they're everywhere. In number and in menace, they drown out the gameís zombies. Theyíll become your biggest fear. But instead of eating away at your brains, theyíll instead devour any interest you once had.
Dead Space 2 (Xbox 360)

Dead Space 2 review (X360)

Reviewed on July 28, 2011

Thereís no sneaking terror. Thereís no sneaking. Thereís no calm before the storm. Thereís just storm.
Neptune's Pride (PC)

Neptune's Pride review (PC)

Reviewed on July 26, 2011

Perhaps I betrayed they who trusted me the most. Maybe I delighted in the slaughter of those who stood in my way and maybe, when my strategies hit a speed bump, I manipulated the field to my liking. Maybe I broke more hearts than defensive walls, but I crossed that finish line first.
Akane the Kunoichi (Xbox 360)

Akane the Kunoichi review (X360)

Reviewed on July 17, 2011

Akane is light, bite-sized and can be picked up and put down at will; this is appreciated. But that doesnít mean to say it wonít claw your face off and have you thank it for the maiming by the end.
B Team: Metal Cartoon Squad (DS)

B Team: Metal Cartoon Squad review (DS)

Reviewed on May 30, 2011

Hereís the thing; Iíve not played Cannon Fodder since the early nineties, but I still recall the stand out levels, the clever geography and can appreciate the more subtle parodying of the hells of war. In its attempt to revitalise an older way of thinking, all B Team has managed to do is highlight the competence of that it tries to ape and show that it still canít eclipse a game made almost two decades previous.
Shining Force II (Genesis)

Shining Force II review (GEN)

Reviewed on May 10, 2011

Thereís a reason why Iíve revisited Moun on an almost yearly basis, and beaten the hell out of goat-eared mages. And itís the same reason why Iíll meet up with FREYJA around the same time next year and do it all over again.
Raven Squad: Operation Hidden Dagger (PC)

Raven Squad: Operation Hidden Dagger review (PC)

Reviewed on May 02, 2011

I feel a bit guilty for panning anybodyís first effort, and my hope that a decent game can be made from this premise is genuine. But the only thing youíll find here is mounting disappointment and enough dropped balls to start a play pit with.
Alan Wake (Xbox 360)

Alan Wake review (X360)

Reviewed on April 26, 2011

What is Alan Wake? It's not survival horror: you regenerate health and have ammo bleeding out of your arse. Itís not psychological horror in that copy-and-pasting invites tedium, not terror. I like to think of it as a foundation, and dare Remedy to do better next time.
Beyond Good & Evil HD (Xbox 360)

Beyond Good & Evil HD review (X360)

Reviewed on April 23, 2011

The Live Arcade download is a perfect way for any of the too many people who missed out upon release to catch up. It has shiny new HD enhancements, and Christophe Hťralís fantastically atypical score is all the sharper. More to the point, itís an easy way to snag a great game without going outside. I hear thereís wolves out there.
Hydrophobia (Xbox 360)

Hydrophobia review (X360)

Reviewed on April 14, 2011

Thereís now enough going right to subtract from the things that go wrong in Hydrophobiaís increasingly damp world. Survivalists may want to get in on the action early while the genre-curious might want to hang on and see what the completed product can offer.

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025]

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2017 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.