Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | NS | VITA | WIIU | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by AlphaNerd and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Conquest of the Crystal Palace (NES)

Conquest of the Crystal Palace review (NES)

Reviewed on July 25, 2013

If you happen across Conquest of the Crystal Palace, youíre likely to get your moneyís worth, but thatís mostly only because youíre probably not going to pay much to acquire it.
Metal Gear (NES)

Metal Gear review (NES)

Reviewed on July 16, 2013

If you can go into this game with the knowledge that itís a flawed version of the original game from the outset, it can be an enjoyable and rewarding experience.
Flying Warriors (NES)

Flying Warriors review (NES)

Reviewed on July 15, 2013

These warriors fly about as well as I do when I put on a cape and jump from the roof.
Kid Icarus (NES)

Kid Icarus review (NES)

Reviewed on July 15, 2013

Iím here to let you in on a little secret: Kid Icarus isnít actually very good.
Jackie Chan's Action Kung Fu (NES)

Jackie Chan's Action Kung Fu review (NES)

Reviewed on June 21, 2013

Itís entirely possible that this game isnít based on the real life of Jackie Chan.
Double Dragon II: The Revenge (NES)

Double Dragon II: The Revenge review (NES)

Reviewed on June 21, 2013

Double Dragon II is the quintessential example of what a video game sequel should be.
Mega Man (NES)

Mega Man review (NES)

Reviewed on June 21, 2013

I donít think that the first Mega Man game holds up as well as many of its sequels did, but itís still a fun and challenging title.
Double Dragon III: The Sacred Stones (NES)

Double Dragon III: The Sacred Stones review (NES)

Reviewed on June 21, 2013

I spent so many years of my life convincing myself that I loved Double Dragon 3. I see now the error of my ways.
Mighty Final Fight (NES)

Mighty Final Fight review (NES)

Reviewed on June 14, 2013

Mighty Final Fight is a prime example of what happens when a developer competently ports a big game to a smaller platform.
Double Dragon (NES)

Double Dragon review (NES)

Reviewed on June 14, 2013

Double Dragon was an instant arcade classic that has been ported to a multitude of consoles over the years.
Crash 'N the Boys Street Challenge (NES)

Crash 'N the Boys Street Challenge review (NES)

Reviewed on June 14, 2013

As a party game, Crash ĎN the Boys: Street Challenge could be a blast. Itís designed for trash talking and the raucous shenanigans that occur when four gamers crowd around a TV.
Blaster Master (NES)

Blaster Master review (NES)

Reviewed on June 09, 2013

Iíve come back to Blaster Master time and time again, and Iíve never gotten tired of it. To me, thatís the true definition of a video game classic.
Bucky O'Hare (NES)

Bucky O'Hare review (NES)

Reviewed on May 25, 2013

This is a game that seems to delight in making players scream in frustration, and I have better things to do with my time than engage in such a masochistic pursuit.
G.I. Joe (NES)

G.I. Joe review (NES)

Reviewed on May 25, 2013

Even if you arenít interested in the license, this is a thoroughly entertaining action game that I would recommend you experience.
Kabuki: Quantum Fighter (NES)

Kabuki: Quantum Fighter review (NES)

Reviewed on May 21, 2013

Scott finds himself in the body of a kabuki performer that attacks with his hair. Why? It was 1990. Why not?
Kick Master (NES)

Kick Master review (NES)

Reviewed on May 17, 2013

With a name like Kick Master, you pretty much know exactly what youíre going to get.
Blades of Steel (NES)

Blades of Steel review (NES)

Reviewed on May 17, 2013

Grab a couple controllers, a couple of drinks, and a couple of good buds and spend an evening working on that slapshot. You wonít regret it.
Gargoyle's Quest II (NES)

Gargoyle's Quest II review (NES)

Reviewed on April 30, 2013

Released towards the end of the NESí reign, Gargoyleís Quest 2 was largely overlooked, in part because the original Game Boy title that preceded it was not exactly a household name.
Clash At Demonhead (NES)

Clash At Demonhead review (NES)

Reviewed on April 29, 2013

Even though it stumbles now and then, I think Clash at Demonhead is a game that people should seek out. It stands as a true example of forward thinking that was hampered by the technical limitations of the 8-bit era.
Dr. Chaos (NES)

Dr. Chaos review (NES)

Reviewed on April 25, 2013

This could have been one of those forgotten 8-bit classics, but the poor controls, repetitive item farming, and awful music keep this decidedly in the B-tier of NES games.

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002]

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2017 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.